We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NB Now The Bulls Head ( new ownership )”
Review of Osteria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Osteria
Price range: $25 - $100
Restaurant details
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“NB Now The Bulls Head ( new ownership )”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Now a gastropub / restaurant..Very good service from well trained youthful staff. Wide selection of menu choices including lite-bites. I chose 2 Light bites, one as a starter. Google " The Bulls Head, Mottram St Andrews"

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ourmicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Its shut!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Take this page off the Tripadvisor site. Its shut!! Its now been revamped, reopened, and re named. Just key in restaurants Prestbury and you find it, despite it being in Mottram St Andrew

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gobbledegook c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Osteria closed long ago. The building was refurbished and is now The Bull's Head, and very good it is too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sort the bills out!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

After several attempts to pay the deposit required which we managed to do eventually our party were looking forward to only our second visit here.Food was ok but our bill a disaster-no deposit taken off which was the same when our friends visited last week and several items on the bill which we did not have - it does leave a sour taste

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJn630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bitter Disappointment”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were taken for an occasion with friends. We were very disappointed with the quality and overall service. Food was inedible over two courses, therefore never contemplated a sweet. We shall not be returning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Westbr00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing