We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
182
117
52
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
117
52
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception function room three courses set menu main course prestbury village wine list birthday party sunday lunch wedding venue lovely meal last weekend new owners following morning steak full english course meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 419 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We had a fantastic lunch for 50+ family and friends in the Whiteside Suite to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect - very relaxed, a great atmosphere and everyone enjoyed themselves and the food.

The Whiteside Suite was beautifully arranged and decorated and the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. Rachael, the Event Co-ordinator, ensured everything was planned properly in the weeks leading up to the lunch and we had everything we needed on the day. The hotel staff who prepared, served the meals and ran the bar ensured everything ran smoothly.

The food ( 3 course lunch from the Banqueting Menu) was wonderful.

We stayed at the hotel overnight and the rooms were clean and comfortable with a good breakfast in the morning.

Overall the hotel had a warm, welcoming, relaxed atmosphere with helpful hotel staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markcc541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Markcc541,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that your event was a success and that you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

On October 7th 2017 we held the reception for my daughter's wedding at the Bridge. We found it to be the perfect venue in so many ways. The Whiteside suite was the perfect size for our party of 60 daytime guests and 80 evening guests, and the toastmaster, Ken was the perfect host, ensuring that all the proceedings run smoothly. The food was excellent, and plenty of it. We thought that the whole package was excellent value.
Several of the guests who stayed overnight were very pleased with their stay and intend to come back.
One small criticism - when the staff cut up the round (home made) wedding cake, they cut off all the curved edges, wasting about 1/3 of the cake.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Dave h,

Thank you for reviewing your wedding experience with us.I am delighted to see that you had a great day and were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely day we have just had. Food beautiful, service second to none. Thank you to all staff involved with our meal today.
Also a complimentary bottle of Rosè fizz to toast my mums 80th Birthday.
Very thoughtful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank ValerieHu171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Valerie H,

Thank you for your feedback. Its wonderful to see that your mums birthday was a success and that you all were well looked after. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are not exceptionally large but well laid out with a separate seating area, writing desk and large comfortable bed. My room was next to the river, which was pleasant. The hotel itself has plenty of parking and well laid out gardens right in the middle of Prestbury, which is a quaint village in Cheshire not too far from Macclesfield. All in all, very pleasant with friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
4  Thank JensL621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Jens L,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for sharing your photos with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after attending a wedding at the hotel. Our room number 14 overlooked the river and was an excellent standard. It was a good size, the bed was very comfy, wifi available in the room which was free. Nice touch was a jar of mints as well as biscuits with the tea and coffee. The bathroom was pristine.
The food served at the wedding was delicious and I would not hesitate eating there again. The breakfast the next morning was plentiful and good. The only downside was the staff member serving breakfast - she was very unfriendly and unhelpful - could do with some training on customer service.
all the other staff in the hotel were excellent. The lady on reception and the lady behind the bar could not be more helpful and very friendly.
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cheshireoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexReceptionManager, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Cheshireoma,

Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to see that you liked your room, enjoyed the wedding you attended and were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews