We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food bad service.”
Review of Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice food bad service.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had a meal with a group of friends at the bridge hotel. As we arrived we were shown to our table the waiter gave us the menu. A couple of minutes later he came back to the table wanting our three courses he was very inpatient and made us feel very rushed. The food was very good but the service was bad. When the desserts arrived my friend was given a dessert she hadnt even ordered and was told we dont any left so I have brought you this not even checking with her to see if she liked what they had brought. Afterwards when the bill came they had overcharged us by twenty pounds so I queried this which was sorted out but when I came to pay he snatched the card from my hands and was very rude. There was several waiters involved in this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinelawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    81
    36
    36
    17
See reviews for
82
107
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Went for Sunday lunch as a party of 7 booked a late reservation ( 15.30 ) we were treated extremely well although we were the last diners in the resaurant at the end of the meal

Service and food were excellent and outstanding v alue at £21.95 for a 3 course lunch with coffee We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26suziem26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I were married at The Bridge in August. We had the ceremony and reception here and it was the most fantastic day. The staff were fantastic, the toastmaster Ken Hollett made the day incredibly easy to get through as he always knew where we should be and when (not the easiest when you're in a champagne haze.) The weather helped, as it was a glorious day, but all our guests remarked on how much fun they had and how wonderful the venue was. I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding. It feels small and personal without being cramped.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sambolace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed overnight following the wedding of our grandson. The meal was lovely, served well. The young children were served chicken gougons and chips, which was well received. All staff were very accommodating, efficient and child friendly. We were a large group and it would have been nice to have more space for the evening. People did sit outside, but if weather had been colder this would have been an issue. Excellent buffet breakfast.
Our room was very nice, perhaps a handle on the bath or wall would help us oldies. Non slip mats were available on request.
All in all a great venue next to the Church.

Room Tip: Room 14 overlooked river and well away from Disco area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oapChesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for a family wedding. Lovely room backing on to the river and fell asleep to the sound of the water splashing over the stones. Spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Staff very helpful and friendly, especially the team servicing the rooms. Generally older staff who are courteous and articulate. Good parking, easy access. Quite a few stairs and steps to negotiate, which might be difficult for those with mobility problems. Lovely breakfast in a wonderful, slightly quirky old dining room.

The wedding reception was great - but that's another story!

Room Tip: Ask for a room backing on to the river in summer and open the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jptlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a great meal here on the 17th of June - Father's Day. Staff were fantastic, the food was superb and all at a very resonable price. Will look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RABJACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My business partner and myself stayed on June 28th 2012 and the service was second to non. Having had a late night courtesy of the wonderful service of the night porter, we missed breakfast. Not a problem to the staff at reception who offered us bacon sandwiches and coffee.

Rooms very nice, location fabulous, dining unrivalled.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
2.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,532 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.5 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Property: Bridge Hotel
Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing