We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our number one choice for special occasion meals.”
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Prestbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Bacchus is a Modern British Restaurant(with a hint of European influence) Serving the Best of Locally Sourced Quality Produce
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Bacchus is our number one choice when it comes to special occasion family meals. On our recent visit, the food was gorgeous, perfectly cooked and presented. Service was lovely, friendly without compromising efficiency. We opted for the two course set meal but then added a sweet course – the portions are good and we really did not need a third course, it was entirely our fault but we left feeling too full. Adding a few drinks upped the bill for the two of us to just over £76, not cheap but worth every penny.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 440 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

We recently had Sunday lunch at The Bacchus and enjoyed every minute and every mouthfull at this fabulous restaurant.
The staff are very attentive and are always smiling, the food hot and good portions.
Well done everyone and we will see you all in October.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect! Everything excellent. Ambience, service, food and Mike was attentive along with the Staff. Reasonably priced. Thanks to all st Bacchus

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 893elw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband booked a table on Thursday night after searching the Internet for somewhere new to eat.
From the moment we walked in to the minute we left the service we received from Mike, Paul and Chloe was impeccable. We ordered from the 2 course menu and both starter and main were delicious. Fine dining food and service without the extortionate price tag! Will be back for Sunday dinner. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sarraandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Had our first visit to Bacchus for set menu Sunday lunch on 12th August in a group of six with a new born baby. The staff accommodated us on a table with some extra space for a pram and all afternoon we attentive with some of the best service I've experienced in a long time. At no time did we feel rushed and we were able to relax and enjoy the afternoon. The food was equally as excellent with ever diner enjoying a variety of starters, mains and desserts for £24 per person! Would highly recommend Bacchus to anyone.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grogsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

Styal, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing