We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nathaniel's Restaurant

Nathaniel's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Prestbury
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The food is first class with a great range of choices on the menu. The staff are polite and extremely helpful. Lovely restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointing Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Visited this restaurant whilst staying at the hotel. Only given options for a set price 2 course or 3 course meal with no option for a single course. For the quality and taste of the meal this was extremely overpriced and I was very disappointed. Having said that we were informed that the menu was due to change so hopefully that will see an improvement.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidjv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Golf break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Good quality food.
We were only allowed two courses under the terms of our Golf break, but they were very good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

My partner and I were staying at the hotel and decided to get a late dinner here on our first night. The menu looked very appealing, found more than one thing we would've happily had from each course on the menu! So we gave it a go!

Very nice starters, good size and very tasty! Our mains were wonderful! Steak and kidney pie for him and Trio of pork for myself and I even considered licking the gravy from the plate it was so well done! Delicious puddings as well, can't fault them! Service was good, as you would expect from this standard but it still feels a bit impersonal, but still very polite and helpful!

Enjoyable meal and accommodating as well as it was a last minute reservation we made! Thank you very much!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good selection of dishes on the menu. Party of 6 everyone enjoyed their 3 course meal. Attentive staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathaniel's Restaurant also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Nathaniel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing