We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service in a beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakmere
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant service in a beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We took our annual retreat with twelve CEOs/Managing Directors at Nunsmere this week and we had a wonderful time.
We were welcomed and made welcome from the time we crossed the threshold until the time we left.
The bedrooms received universal acclaim and everyone was delighted with the style, comfort and general ambiance.
The food selections were very well received, the service at our private dinner was unobtrusive and efficient, and the menus for lunch and breakfast again most enjoyable.
If I have any even slightly negative thoughts they are no more than nit-picking and I am not prepared to do that.
Finally, congratulations to all the staff – we had a great time and I am sure that there will be a vote to come back next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vistage10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    232
    81
    36
    18
See reviews for
130
507
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2010

stayed here on the bank holiday on may 1st 2010 for one night
when you arrive the place is stunning with a warm wellcome
all the rooms have there own name, are's was named (pine)
all the staff are friendly and willing to please,
the room was nice as first, but as you stay you do see the wallpaper falling off under the sink, and damp under the window, but still its very comfortable.
if you get the executive rooms (which is the middle priced) you do get a view out of the window of the stunning garden
everywhere you go in the room it tells you to push 0 for room service, twice we pushed it and it just rung and rung.
so we ended up going down to the bar and ordering some snacks
its very pricey but the foods ok
all in all its a nice hotel, but its a 4 star, so answering the room service would be nice

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Stayed with my hubby for our Wedding Anniversary. Nunsmere was beautiful - the grounds were idyllic and perfect for a pre-dinner stroll. The food was absolutely fantastic - beautifully presented with attention to every detail - and it tasted sublime! The service was second to none - friendly and polite! Our suite was huge and was furnished luxuriously throughout. We would love to return... and hope to soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummymumto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights in this excellent hotel. Set in absolutely beautiful surroundings the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a wide choice of food on the dinner menu and the service was very good. All in all our stay was a most pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortsmouthGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Stayed at Nunsmere many times. Every visit has been perfect.
Rooms are fabulous, setting beautiful & service outstanding.
Perfect location for visiting Chester, Knutsford, Manchester etc

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We decided to stay at Nunsmere Hall as it came highly recommended to us by a friend. As you turn off the main road, you head down a driveway towards the lake, and the front of the Hall comes into view. Stunning is the word. You need to visit this hotel to realise what other hotels lack in wow-factor. On entering the lobby, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and we were greeted by two members of staff as they walked by. The check in was done by Helen (the Duty Manager) in seconds and we were led to our spacious standard double room, which was overlooking the grounds and garden; with a large bed and all the amenities you would expect from a hotel of this stature. The bathroom was beautifully appointed with a large bath and marble basin surround. This is a very sought after hotel so make sure you book in advance - we booked in for just one night, and after going for a long walk around the lake, we ate in the Crystal Restaurant which was superb. The staff are friendly, courteous and professional and I would like to thank Helen for her hospitality. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We came across Nusmere Hall (a Country house Hotel) by chance, as we needed to visit the area & glad we did. A great night away at a realistic, fair price. First class staff, location & service. Food was excellent & thanks to Becky on reception for being so nice & helpful to us. We will return again. Superb bolthole for that night away from the kids or a wedding. A real 'Home from Home'

Nusmere Hall has gone into my UK top 10 Hotels.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DG-Lancashire-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakmere
9.1 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Willington Hall Hotel
Willington Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
346 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
9.4 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
1,008 reviews
12.6 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nunsmere Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunsmere Hall Hotel

Property: Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Address: Tarporley Road, Oakmere CW8 2ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Oakmere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nunsmere Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nunsmere Hall is a beautiful Country Hotel set in the heart of Delamere Forest. It is the perfect Wedding ,Conference and Events Venue. With 36 wonderful bedrooms and it's own 60 acre lake and wild forest walks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nunsmere Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing