We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous but expensive .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakmere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from a wedding here what an amazing building and such friendly staff it has , the grounds are amazing fabulous
weekend however the food at the hotel wasn't the best at all and the bar is horrendously expensive and I mean expensive but overall we had a fabulous weekend .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Martine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Nunsmere. If you would like to discuss some of the points you have raised please do contact me at the hotel. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Michael Scott, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Nunsmere Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 888 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My mum and dad went for a meal for my mums birthday. They had a lovely time, the food was amazing and the service was great. They both had a lovely time and will definitely be back. They went for a walk round the beautiful grounds after the meal as well. Thank you to all the staff!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wiber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for posting your comments on trip advisor. I am thrilled that your parents had an enjoyable evening. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back in the near future.
Kind regards, Michael Scott, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would like to say thankyou so much to all the staff at Nunsmere Hall. I took my father for lunch and we decided to order food from the bar where we were introduced to a young chap David who was very friendly and couldnt do enough for us. I can understand why people use this venue for weddings as scenery is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANita303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am thrilled you and your father enjoyed your lunch with us and I hope to welcome you back to Nunsmere in the near future.
Kind regards, Michael Scott Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nunsmere Hall Hotel was the venue for our wedding in March 2014. Our day was made perfect by the diligence from each and every member of staff, especially Keeley our wedding coordinator, whose organisational skills were second to none. This made for a stylish yet relaxed and fun day.

The professional staff, comfortable rooms, great food, picturesque grounds and the classic venue made for a truly memorable wedding, we and every one of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Thank you to Keeley, all the staff at Nunsmere
Tina & Rob Goodchild

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs Goodchild

Thank you for your post. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Nunsmere in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at nunsmere in June for a family escape, and from the start the whole experience was amazing, a very good dinner in the restaurant, and an equally good breakfast finished off a well earned break, a special mention to chris who without wouldn't have been as perfect as it was, full marks to everyone.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank desmondasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on trip advisor. It gives me great pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a most enjoyable evening at Nunsmere Hall. We were welcomed by a very cheerful receptionist who showed us to the Bar where we sat and had nibbles and a pre dinner drink. The dinner that followed did not disappoint- the food was delicious and our waiter Greg was very attentive. We would not hesitate to recommend for a really special night out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your evening in the Crystal Restaurant and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Today is the third time we have visited Nunsmere. Although we have so far only eaten here we have been so impressed with the place, food and staff each time. We will definitely make a point of staying here in the future. Staff could not be more polite and helpful and Melvyn is an absolute star. I personally think it is a gem and perfect for any occasion. I would be amazed if anyone had a negative word to say about the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed another visit to Nunsmere. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Scott
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakmere
4.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
391 reviews
9.1 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Willington Hall Hotel
Willington Hall Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
4.5 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
492 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marston's Inn Hartford Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nunsmere Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunsmere Hall Hotel

Address: Tarporley Road, Oakmere CW8 2ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Oakmere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakmere
Price Range: $69 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nunsmere Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nunsmere Hall is a beautiful Country Hotel set in the heart of Delamere Forest. It is the perfect Wedding ,Conference and Events Venue. With 36 wonderful bedrooms and it's own 60 acre lake and wild forest walks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, HRS, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nunsmere Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing