We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 1 night (Saturday) with a golf party and found the Woodpecker ideal.Bar was quite busy early evening but food was served quickly and was of good quality.
Rooms were spacious and warm and very clean.Bathroom had plenty of towels and the shower was great.
Premier Inns are perfect for this type of stays,best of the no frills hotels.
Breakfast was pre-booked and was very good but was a delay in serving due to all guests arriving together.
All staff were very friendly and helpful.look forward to stay here again/

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nywlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear nywlid

Thank you for your review,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your comments to all the team,

I hope to welcome you back to Northwch South again soon,

Regards
Laura McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 331 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for one night whilst in the area on business. The hotel is exactly as you would expect from a Premier Inn - there are never any surprises! We were in the older part of the hotel and it is looking a bit tired in places, but it was clean and comfortable. The lady on reception was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The Woodpecker pub (a Brewers Fayre) is obviously extremely popular with the locals. We were there on a Monday night, and it was absolutely packed - with a 30 - 40 minute wait on food! The staff were very cheerful and efficient, and the food was good value.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mis88

Thank You for your comments,

The pub does get very busy i am happy that you still enjoyed your visit i have passed on your comments to the pub GM, Thank you for your comments on the hotel we do have a older side to our hotel and i am pleased to say we are going through a full refurb in Jan 14, I hope to welcme you back and maybe you will get to see our new rooms.

Regards
Laura McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

stayed at premier inn for two nights, from the minute we arrived the lovely helpful lady in reception couldn't help enough, the room was fine, bed was very comfortable. we ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was good and the bar/restaurant staff were really helpful and lovely. would stay again, very nice area.

Room Tip: our room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet, there is a main road at the front but not nois...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Dick M

Thank You for your review,

Thank you for your comments, the reception team enjoy seeing comments and really keeps them motivated in their work, i have also passed on your comments to the pub GM.
I hope to see you again soon

Regards
Laura McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very good welcome with reception staff well organised. Very handy for local attractions with good access to road systems inc M6.
Lovely breakfast next door at Woodpecker (Brewers Fayre) again with usual range on offer.
Although didn't sample other items on menu again good range available at a reasonable price.

Only little gripe, bathroom fan ran on for ages after light turned off, Doesnt help fulfil Mr Henry's good night's sleep guarantee!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahameS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Grahames57

Thank You for taking the time to write a review,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have had someone look at the bathroom fan after seeing your comments,

I hope to welcome you back to Northwich South if you are in the area again,

Regards
Laura McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Really great hotel for the price, as it always is at premier inn. Staff were lovely. Room was ready early which was great, and the pub next door was really nice. Far too hot in the hotel so leave the window open! Indeed the whole hotel is boiling! However that's a minor complaint and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LarryDavid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Larrydavid123,

Thank You for your review,
I am happy to hear that you enjhoyed your stay with with, I am am sorry that the room was too hot for you, If you do stay with us again we do keep extra sheets at reception if you would perfer instead of the duvet.

Thank You again and i hope to welcome you back to Northwich South Pi

Regards
Laura McLaughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had the most friendly welcome ever received at a hotel! The room was clean and well equipped for this price range. We found the room to be quiet despite reading other comments about road noise. The only negative was that I found the mattress too hard and uncomfortable having hurt my back the week before; my wife was fine with it however and slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear JonathanB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, i am sorry that you felt the bed was a little hard and i hope that your back is feeling better. I do hope to welcome you back to Northwich South Premier Inn again soon,

Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a disappointing first visit to a Premier inn. The room was quite tired looking and in need of a makeover, The corridor leading to our room and the room itself smelt awful, just like a hospital ward. It was very hot in the room and annoyingly you could only open the window a fraction as there was a bolt on it. The web site stated that there is air con in the rooms but our room only had a noisy electric fan. it felt quite claustrophobic in there. The bed was comfortable and it was a quiet location. The restaurant next door was average. The stay here served a purpose but was in my opinion expensive at £62.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcesterWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please could you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
1.0 mi away
Marston's Inn Hartford Hall
6.0 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
9.0 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel

Address: London Road | Leftwich, Northwich CW9 8EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M6. Local attractions include the Salt museum, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and Tatton Park. For shops and local amenities Northwich town centre is only 1.5 miles away. Our Northwich South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing