We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overall, a good experience”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had the most friendly welcome ever received at a hotel! The room was clean and well equipped for this price range. We found the room to be quiet despite reading other comments about road noise. The only negative was that I found the mattress too hard and uncomfortable having hurt my back the week before; my wife was fine with it however and slept well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear JonathanB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, i am sorry that you felt the bed was a little hard and i hope that your back is feeling better. I do hope to welcome you back to Northwich South Premier Inn again soon,

Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    99
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
90
93
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a disappointing first visit to a Premier inn. The room was quite tired looking and in need of a makeover, The corridor leading to our room and the room itself smelt awful, just like a hospital ward. It was very hot in the room and annoyingly you could only open the window a fraction as there was a bolt on it. The web site stated that there is air con in the rooms but our room only had a noisy electric fan. it felt quite claustrophobic in there. The bed was comfortable and it was a quiet location. The restaurant next door was average. The stay here served a purpose but was in my opinion expensive at £62.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please could you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for the weekend of a family wedding. It wasn't particularly hot outside - 23 degrees or so, but at its height the temperature in our ground floor room reached 30 degrees! There is no air conditioning and the window only opened a couple of inches. Getting a family of four ready for a wedding in these conditions was horrible - my lipstick had actually melted on the dressing table!

Staff were sympathetic and put an extra fan in the room for night two but it had little effect. We had two nights of next to no sleep, with my small boy actually falling asleep at thewedding as hewas so tired.

The room itself was fine aside from the heat - standard Premier Inn stuff. Breakfast was a bit more disorganised than most Premier Inns we've stayed at but was OK.

We stay at Premier Inns a lot and this is the first time we've ever asked to invoke the good night guarantee. We did so on check out and were given a full refund with no argument, just as they promise. Although we wouldn't stay here again in the summer, the way it was dealt with helped keep our faith in the Premier Inn brand - clever marketing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Emm78,

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, as you mentioned the team did try their very best to keep all rooms as cool as poss for all our guests, The windows do only open a few inchs due to health and safety reasons, I do hope that you will come back to Northwich South Premier Inn again if you are in the area.

Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent overnight stop close to J18 northbound or J19 southbound on M6. First class comfort, spotlessly clean, can vouch for rooms 4 and 201. Plenty of car parking at front and rear of hotel. Restaurant 'attached' Make sure you prepay for breakfast, it's a great start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulstermarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Ulstermarine,

Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear that we provided everything that we could and that you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope to see you back again soon if you are in the area.

Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Typical Premier Inn so you know what you are getting. We booked a double room and a twin, both acceptable and the twin was a proper twin, so 2 single beds rather than a double and sofa/pull out bed that you get in some budget hotels. It was clean and free parking.
We were there during a heat wave, there wasn't any air conditioning in the room but they had closed the curtains and put a desk fan in the room (switched on) to try and make it as cool as possible.
The reception staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.
Location is good for Northwich town centre, Gadbrook Park business park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Emmajetsetter,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I am glad to hear that although that it was very hot in the hotel that you still enoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back to Northwich South Premier Inn again soon.

Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at this PI numerous times over the last 6 years, some might call me a resident!
The reception staff are outstanding, always trying to accommodate room preferences where ever possible. Although the new rooms are detached from the main building (as is reception), it's only a short walk to the restaurant and bar (glad to see the "security" hanging basket has been removed from the side entrance though). I have seen many staff come and go at the restaurant over the years but they all meet the same level of professionalism that you would expect. Tuesdays can get a little loud (quiz night) mainly the host, rather than the patrons, who does insist on reading every question twice!! This has resulted in my having to shout a food order at the bar in order for the staff to hear me. Food on balance is good and if there are problems the staff are always on hand and happy to help. Many thanks to Dawn & Family, Gill & Karen and also Tina, Donna, Joy, Sam, James and the rest of the crew.

Room Tip: Rooms 108,110,11 & 112 in the new building are probably the quieter rooms, and second floor towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Lee R,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review, Like you said you are part of our little family here and we love having you stay with us, Thank you for all your kind comments and the team are overjoyed that you mentioned them by name,

Thank you again, Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well this is certainly not the type of Premier Inn that Lenny Henry promotes.

Stayed one night after attending a wedding in the area.

The bathroom in room 204 was like something out of a 1970's hospital ward, our room looked onto a delivery ramp and the fan in the bathroom was so loud I thought the room was going to take off.

To make matters worse, the bathroom door does not close properly and their is no lock on it.

Oh yes and at breakfast they took our order and then lost it, and after waiting for half an hour we ending up leaving with no breakfast. Granted the amount for the breakfast was refunded.

Whilst the check in staff were very friendly, I am afraid it is not a PI i will be revisiting in a hurry .

Room Tip: I understand that the more modern rooms are in the reception building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43Becko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
1.0 mi away
Marston's Inn Hartford Hall
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
9.0 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Address: London Road | Leftwich, Northwich CW9 8EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M6. Local attractions include the Salt museum, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and Tatton Park. For shops and local amenities Northwich town centre is only 1.5 miles away. Our Northwich South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing