We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for one night on Sunday 17th February 2013 whilst visiting family. We were originally shown a room in the older part of the hotel. It was dismal and in need of refurbishment. Was shown a room in the newer part of the hotel which was bright, airy and comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. We did have an evening meal with family, 10 in total, but they struggled to bring out all of our meals at the same time. Overall this Premier Inn represents excellent value for money and the staff were really helpful.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailjkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank You for your review,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I know that has a company we are looking into bringing the old side of the hotel up to date with the new side in the next 12 months. I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    94
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
86
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

love Premier Inn, we have stayed in a few, but go back time and time again to the Northwich South Inn. The staff are really friendly and the kids love the breakfast. We get a really good nights sleep (the beds are really comfy) and the Inns are generally very quiet. The bathrooms are always spotless as are the bed linen and towels, I really can't fault the place. We try to book in advance so we can take advantage of their great prices.

Room Tip: We like to be on the first floor, so if you are a light sleeper you don't suffer with floor nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizaHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank You for your kind comments,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Northwich South and i hope to welcome you back again.

Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I know the hotel chains estate can vary, but this one is just what you would expect from a Premier Inn. Nothing fancy, but clean warm and comfortable. I stayed just one night and it is ideal for that kind of easy in and out stopover.

Don't bother with the Brewers Fayre for meals, my expectations were low and suitably met. I guess you will never get food-poisoning but nor will the food excite you in any way. Every aspect is controlled, but this just means that it all comes out of the freezer from the central suppliers so doesn't actually taste of anything. I suppose I should mention that the service was good and everyone friendly, just the food is so boring.
There are plenty of other cafe's/ restaurants around take a few mins to find one you like.

If ever any Premier Inn would get creative with their on-site restaurants then they would be onto a winner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentTimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank You for your review,

I have passed your comments over to the housekeeping team and are grateful for your review, they work hard to clean the rooms to the highest of standards and enjoy hearing guests comments and feedback.
I have passed the feedback about the restaurant over to the manager of the woodpecker for him to review,
I hope to welcome you back to Northwich South again.

Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Opeartions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a business trip. We have stayed here years ago before the new extension was built. We were met by a very genuinely friendly receptionist and were given a room in the new part of the hotel. As per all premier Inns, the rooms are very tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, very comfy beds and pillows, and very well sound proofed from exterior noise. We tried to get a table in the adjacent Brewers Fayre restaurant but it was full, with a 45 minute wait for a table. So after reading reviews on Trip Advisor we walked into Davenham and went to an Italian called Turturici. And what a little gem that was, review to follow on this restaurant, but do try it. My only down comment on the hotel would be internal noise. We stayed on the ground floor and there was what appeared to be a family of baby elephants above us, so from 6.30am there was no chance of any sleep. We are due to stay there again next weekend and will phone to request a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the top floor to avoid noise from bedrooms above. There is no lift in the hotel so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank You for taking the time for reviewing us,

I am glad to hear that you had a good time at the hotel and sorry to hear that you had a few problems with the attached pub, I have passed on this review to the manager fo him to be able to review it, If you do stay with us again the best thing to do is what you mentioned and give us a quick ring i we will do our best to put you in the room you request.

Thank You Again

Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

No complaints what so ever, exactly what I expect from Premier Inn however we did have a room in the newer part. Basic but clean, comfortable bed, helpful and friendly reception staff. We ate both dinner and breakfast in the Woodpecker Pub next door which was busy for dinner but the food was reasonable, hot and a wide choice, despite Brewers Fayre not being my first choice of dining options. Breakfast was a little limited, some of the items had run out but we hadn't booked and arrived towards the end of the breakfast time so not unexpected really. We stayed here to go to a wedding nearby so not sure if the location is particularly good for anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank You for your review,
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope your enjoyed your wedding, I hope to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan u.k.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

this is a very clean hotel, nice friendly staff, with an excellant Brewers fayre attached.
when we had a problem withour bed this was sorted without any messing my the reception staff.
I would reccomend this hotel to others

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammy1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank You For taking the time to review Northwich South,

I am sorry to hear you had problems with the bed, but i am happy that the receptionist was able to sort the problem out for you quickly, I have also passed the comments over to the restaurant manager which he is happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to Northwich South Premier Inn again soon.

Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here on friday 23rd of november and again on sunday25th of november after travelling from scotland and then on to Kent. ,Very nice clean and comfortable room and lovely friendly staff on reception made this stay worth while breakfast was nice and self service . Rooms were modern and had a great shower beds were comfortable . It was all good value for money i would stay at this hotel again .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole52FifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
6.0 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
10.1 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Address: London Road | Leftwich, Northwich CW9 8EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M6. Local attractions include the Salt museum, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and Tatton Park. For shops and local amenities Northwich town centre is only 1.5 miles away. Our Northwich South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing