We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did exactly what it said on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

No complaints what so ever, exactly what I expect from Premier Inn however we did have a room in the newer part. Basic but clean, comfortable bed, helpful and friendly reception staff. We ate both dinner and breakfast in the Woodpecker Pub next door which was busy for dinner but the food was reasonable, hot and a wide choice, despite Brewers Fayre not being my first choice of dining options. Breakfast was a little limited, some of the items had run out but we hadn't booked and arrived towards the end of the breakfast time so not unexpected really. We stayed here to go to a wedding nearby so not sure if the location is particularly good for anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank You for your review,
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope your enjoyed your wedding, I hope to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 339 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

this is a very clean hotel, nice friendly staff, with an excellant Brewers fayre attached.
when we had a problem withour bed this was sorted without any messing my the reception staff.
I would reccomend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammy1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank You For taking the time to review Northwich South,

I am sorry to hear you had problems with the bed, but i am happy that the receptionist was able to sort the problem out for you quickly, I have also passed the comments over to the restaurant manager which he is happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to Northwich South Premier Inn again soon.

Kindest Regards
Laura McLaughlin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here on friday 23rd of november and again on sunday25th of november after travelling from scotland and then on to Kent. ,Very nice clean and comfortable room and lovely friendly staff on reception made this stay worth while breakfast was nice and self service . Rooms were modern and had a great shower beds were comfortable . It was all good value for money i would stay at this hotel again .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole52FifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent stay here for 2 nights whilst working nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean with comfortable bed and all the necessary items for a short break. Ate in the Brewers Fayre next door and one again staff were friendly with fast service. Food was standard type pub food but extensive menu and served hot and quickly. Meal deals available before 6.30pm if you are on a tight budget.

Room Tip: I was in the rear (new) part of the hotel which was very quiet, despite the main road nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieD610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed in new part next to a Brewers Fayre restaurant and pub. Chose it as the perfect location for my trip to relatives. It was very clean and cosy. The staff were super helpful and friendly - I arrived early and they checked to make sure the room was ready and then let me check in. The room was also clean and really comfy (altho I confess I always travel with my own feather pillow!) Good value as I booked an unalterable room in advance. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitznmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed on Sat 3rd November and was delighted to find our room was in the newly built part of the hotel. (Only a year old) Karen on reception gave us a very warm welcome and a cheery goodbye on Sunday morning after we'd enjoyed a fab breakfast in the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant. We also had a very reasonably priced evening meal on Saturday evening, the food was very good and the service was excellent. It was good to be able to park up for the night knowing all we needed was right on the door-step. Our room was attractive, very clean and comfortable. I particularly liked the modern back-lit mirror, great for doing my make up. The room was well planned and there was enough storage space. Great shower too. Really good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block as the original rooms are shabbier and need updating. May be best t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely friendly staff, efficient and attentive, nothing's too much trouble and it's always a pleasure to stay. Good value food and comfortable room with view over the garden. Much enjoyed my stay again.

Room Tip: Old block rooms are quieter, but prefer new block ones. (Forgot to say on survey, a perspex cover o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artiststownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
1.0 mi away
Hartford Hall
Hartford Hall
#1 of 1 in Hartford
333 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
8.6 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
507 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel

Address: London Road | Leftwich, Northwich CW9 8EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M6. Local attractions include the Salt museum, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and Tatton Park. For shops and local amenities Northwich town centre is only 1.5 miles away. Our Northwich South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing