We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent All round”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Brilliant staff and excellent service at the hotel, we stayed for 2 nights for an event at Oulton Park Circuit....fantastic pub joined on with great meals friendly and welcoming with efficient service and very child friendly....couldn't find fault, will definately be staying again in the future and would recommend without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    100
    32
    12
    11
See reviews for
94
86
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Standard Premier Inn but not good for elderly or disabled. Usual overbath shower but very high bath sides made life difficult. Breakfast in pub next door disappointing - room on several levels with poorly lit steps which had to be negotiated whilst carrying food. Quality of cooked food not as good as in other Premier Inns we've used.

Room was fine & we didn't hear any outside noise even though we stayed on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEM878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the bathroom and the meals weren't to your satisfaction in the restaurant. We will always do our best to resolve any issues at the time as our aim is to make you happy. I have passed on your feedback to the restaurant and apologise for any problems you had. We hope to see you again soon

Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent quality for a budget hotel, staff of the hotel and attached restaurant very friendly. Choice of food in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff in the hotel made all of my party welcome, even the children which are sometimes overlooked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 868PaulF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review as we value your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a budget hotel in this area and saw the offer. We found the hotel with no problem and the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, although the sheets did not look too well ironed.
The manager was excellent and very helpful, even coming up to the room to see if he could help with the internet access (30mins free) on my tablet.
Overall - good location quiet with minimal road noise and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It's great to hear feedback and it was a pleasure to provide the help you needed.
We are currently working very hard with our linen providers to ensure creasing on the covers is to a minimum and I hope it didn't spoil your stay in any way.
I look forward to seeing you again soon

Best Wishes

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean, bed very comfortable, staff welcoming and the breakfast was good, there is nothing to complain about in this area at all. However, the walls and celing of the room were paper thin and other's conversations, coughing, toilets flushing, foot falls, doors banging etc etc were all very audible in the room and resulted in us both having a poor night with lots of disturbances. Other people in the hotel were not behaving noisily or badly - just the poor construction of the room with little sound proofing. The room was on the front of the hotel, ground floor and people are allowed to park very close to the room/window, thus there was additional noise of people leaving the Blue Cap restaurant late at night as they got their cars and left. After a long drive to the destination of over 200 miles all we wanted was a good night's sleep and this is not what we got.

Room Tip: Refuse Room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluegecko33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear about the noise spoiling your stay. We do everything we can to try and keep it to a minimum. If you do stay again then please contact the hotel so we can allocate you a room on the first floor.
I'm glad that every other aspect of your stay was enjoyable.

Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Staff very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Room, large, clean and comfortable. Pub adjoining served fantastic food and very friendly in the morning for breakfast. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eloise512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your review and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had 7 rooms between us for our son's wedding. We found the hotel friendly, comfortable and convenient. The restaurant next door was also very good and prices were reasonable. Dinner and breakfast were good and the staff were friendly. I don't think we could have asked for more other than free wifi in the hotel (phone reception is also very bad). However there was free wifi in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Don't take any notice of our score on children's activities, I don't know anything about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for the lovely comments about the hotel and restaurant. I have passed these onto the team as it really makes a difference to know you've enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
2.1 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
883 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Address: 520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Northwich
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing