We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“En-route to Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Usually travelling to Wales for us from the Midlands is completed easily in a day but on this occasion, we were travelling with an elderly disabled relative who could not manage an early start. As the journey was a particularly important part of the holiday on this occasion and one to be enjoyed, we preferred to take a more scenic route than the M6, stopping a little more frequently than we would normally. After some discussion, we decided to break our journey setting off after lunch, staying overnight and then continuing on after a leisurely start to our destination in North Wales. After looking online for the appropriate location and facilities, we opted for the Premier Inn Northwich - Sandiway. Thanks to the directions, we found the hotel straightaway and we were not disappointed with our choice. We were able to park our car a few paces from the front door. The welcome and support throughout our stay was both professional and friendly. The rooms were ideal for us and our disabled relative whose room was on the ground floor and appropriately equipped to make his stay safe, comfortable and enjoyable. The restaurant within the pub next door was welcoming and the food for dinner and breakfast was excellent. There was no noise from outside or inside the hotel and we all slept well in very comfortable beds. We were able to take our time, relaxing after breakfast before booking out by 12.00 noon and continuing, refreshed onto our holiday destination. We would definitely recommend this hotel and its location.

Room Tip: We only had the experience of our two rooms but the hotel seemed very busy with different people, si...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranniesTreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here with colleagues, good hotel, good location, but found the Female Chef was very agressive to a colleague, using threatening behaviour, also the evening Duty Manager turned a blind eye to the situation.

We are due back in the area and will definately not stay her unless the Female Chef has been fired.
An official complaint has been made direct regarding this

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxangiexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lucky enough to get one of the lowest price deals with this chain which offers exceptional value. Room as expected from the brand - spotless, warm and inviting with very comfy bed and pillows. Only gripe is that the TV in room needs updating - old style with remote unlike the one shown and not intuitive!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrispres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I'm now talking from a 'staying for business' point of view which changes both my budget and what I want.

For a business stay I want somewhere relatively cheap, clean, decent bed and I travel alone so I need to feel safe coming to and from the hotel.

Premier Inn - never fail on nice beds, clean and although not the cheapest around cheap enough, after staying in another local hotel that was cheaper I won't make the same mistake twice!

Perfect for a cheap night away or a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumpinletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

i have stayed at 7 premier inns so far this summer and i have not experienced ignorance from a receptionist like this before. we had made a mistake with our booking (our error) and she could not have been ruder, there was no eye contact no offer to find us another hotel it was not what we expected. when we eventually stayed in my daughters room at check in she did not explain policies of premier inn or the breakfast times of the attached pub. this resulted in us not having brekfast as they stop serving at the ridiculous hour of 9am.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

With regards to breakfast, our restaurants run the breakfast service until 11am on weekends and 9am on weekdays, altough some of our restaurants have decided to extend this.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very pleasant Hotel, needs a bit of updating, TV's are old, remote controls are past their sell by date, £49 for a night! Rooms large, clean but do have a musty smell of water. Bed to die for, clean sheets very crisp. Attached restaurant superb menu and very happy to serve you.

Room Tip: Book in advance and stay for 2 nights to get the best rate
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here in July 202, after having travelled from a family funeral. Booked and got a £29 special rate from the brands own website.

Hotel, as said before is your usual Premier Inn, room was clean, functional, good selection of tv channels, and shower gel - in a wall attached container - are included in the price. Tea and coffee making provided and no problem when asking for more.

Breakfast is served at the pub next door, and cost an additional £8.50 per person, so we didnt partake, but did have a pleasant but expensive meal in the pub the evening we arrived. There was a 2 course for £12 menu but this was limited menu and not really to our taste, but would have done if you didnt want to spend more on a better meal.

Our room was at the front of the hotel, was an accessible room, and had enough room to get wheelchair in and around somewhat. The bathroom had bath/shower with rails all along the bath and shower grab rail only, rail at side of loo, too. There was quite a bit of traffic noise despite being halfway down the block, but the main road (dual carriageway) is very busy, so noise not a surprise when you realise this, if you do not know area may not expect it.

All in all, would I stay here again? Well, yes, I would at a special rate, if in the area, but it is just a standard premier inn, nothing wrong with it but not as good as others we have stayed in. Would be reluctant to pay full price for it.

Room Tip: to reduce noise from road ask for a room at the rear of the hotel towards the end of the corridor...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
2.1 mi away
Marston's Inn Hartford Hall
1.7 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
888 reviews
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Address: 520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range: $64 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Northwich
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing