We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal For Oulton Park Circuit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ideal For Oulton Park Circuit”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed here over the bank Holiday weekend whilst attending The British Superbikes meeting at Oulton Park Circuit which is a short 10 min drive away or approx 4.5 miles. This Premier Inn is up to the usual standards of these places, clean tidy and reasonable priced & very friendly staff. They never seem to differ from all the ones I have stayed at . Blue Cap Pub next door also nice very good food with extensive menu and again reasonbly priced. It also has tables and heated Umbrellas outside where you could have your meals and round the side of the pub are ample tables in the fenced gardens.
Breakfast all you can eat buffet, with waitress service for cooked breakfast .
Would stay there again if just for convinience for the circuit
Here comes the negative which is in no way a bad point for the establishment but of all the Premier chain, when are you going to roll out free wifi?. Of all the places we stay we always require internet connection and this is the only gripe, having to pay for this extra on top of accomodation. A good percentage of places now always advertise & indeed provide this service for free. I did mention this on previous stay but got no responce.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmileyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwichPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Hi SmileyDave
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are the closest Premier Inn to Oulton Park and get such alot of guests that stay with us that visit the circuit. We hope that you will stay with us again, perhaps for the MCE Insurance British Superbike Championships in July.
In response to your comments regarding wi-fi charges, watch this space! They may be some changes in the near future regarding this.
Thanks once again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    97
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
90
78
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have just spent 3 weeks at the Premier Inn at Northwich Sandiway - what an absolute pleasure it was to stay there. The reception staff were so friendly and made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived and were always on hand to assist - even just for a chat. The rooms were very comfortable and were spotlessly clean and tidy. The Blue Cap restaurant next door offered the most amazing food and even though we stayed for 3 weeks, we never tired of the menu - there was such a choice. The waiting staff also were so friendly and helpful.
All in all we had an amazing experience and would recommend this hotel and restaurant. If we are in the area in the future, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alangie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwichPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. The team here were delighted when we logged on to see your entry and we feel like we really got to know you & your collegue over the 3 weeks you stayed with us. I have passed on your kind comments to the General Manager of the Blue Cap Restaurant too. Thanks once again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

good location and quiet surroundings close to park and ride facilities androad networks for chester city and north wales.much better value than recent stays in other wellknown hotel chains

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerwinedurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwichPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves at Premier Inn to provide first class service in clean and comfortable rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are not too far from Chester City Centre (25 minutes by car) and it's an ideal location if you don't want to stay in the city. We hope you visit again soon ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We arrived at 14:15 and we were put in a room that had not been cleaned even the beds were still unmade. We had had a very long, stressful journey and only had time to get a cup of tea before we had to leave to go to a christening.

We had just made tea and sat down when reception was on the phone asking us to change rooms to a clean one, if there was a clean room why were we put in a dirty one? We refused to move as we were leaving in 5 minutes.

On our return the room had been "cleaned" there was a hole in my quilt cover and I had noticed the bed side lamp shade was not secure in any way and was leaning on the bulb surely this is a fire hazard.

There was no where near enough tea milk or sugar in the room and our tea spoon that we had used earlier had dissapeared. Have you ever tried making tea without a spoon?

As for the bathroom it smelled like a urinal!

Some thing to be warned about it is in a mobile phone black spot neither of us could get a signal in the hotel.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank boogiesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear of your experience at the Northwich Sandiway hotel. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Guest Relations Team and the Management team at the Northwick Sandiway hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We decided to go to Chester Christmas shopping and rather than stay right in Chester - and pay the accompanying premium price - to stay on the outskirts. Chose this particular Premier Inn partly because of the price (the company were doing their '2 nights for £29 a night' promo) but also because of the location - not far from the M6 but not far from Chester.

Brilliant service began the day before our trip with an email from Premier Inn reminding us of our booking. On the day of our trip they texted me a reminder, including a 'textback' facility where I could request either directions or a postcode for a satnav. Then half an hour later a phone call from the hotel, asking if there was anything in particular we needed in our room!

We arrived quite late but a still very friendly receptionist booked us in and we went to our room - and whilst this is a budget chain, it had one or two more 'luxuries' than its rival, Travelodge - a hairdryer, soap and shower gel in the bathroom, extra pillows (at Travelodge you have to ask), and refreshingly Premier Inn trust you with a heated towel rail in the bathroom - unlike their rivals who've unplugged them all! And like some luxury hotels, you get to pre-order your choice of newspaper for the mornings.

Breakfast is available in the adjacent pub, The Blue Cap (Chef & Brewer chain pub), which you can either arrange in advance or on the spur of the moment, and hotel reception were kind enough to ring through to them on the Saturday morning of our stay to book us a table for dinner.

Because it's not right in the heart of touristy Chester, this is very much 'a local pub for local people' so you can feel very much an outsider, but the staff are friendly. The only gripe we had is that having booked, the duty manager said we could sit at a table marked 'reserved'. We'd settled in when another staff member told us in no uncertain terms that we couldn't have that seat as regulars had booked it. We were shown to another room and another table suggested, then when we sat down he said he'd meant a different one! A condiment to go with my partner's meal was requested but not delivered, as was a side order.

If you stay here with a view to going to Chester, we'd recommend the Park & Ride: out of the hotel, turn right, follow signs for the A51 to Chester but before the city centre look out for park & ride signs.

We'd definitely recommend this hotel, and if we go back and can get a similar price we'd stay there again. Warm, homely, comfy, welcoming and quiet - and first class customer service every time from Premier Inn staff!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldbrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2009
It is great to hear of your positive experience with Premier Inn. It is so good to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable and that we met your expectations. At Premier Inn we strive for excellence and are keen to learn from our guests reviews how we can achieve and maintain this. Thank you again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
236 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

The Premier Inn in Sandway is a conveniently located budget accomodation, about 40 minutes drove south of Liverpool airport and about 20 minutes from Chester. It is adjacent to a pub which serving drinks and meals in easy walking distance, and within a kilometer of a large service station with convenience mart and extended opening hours. The hotel is located on a main road and is well marked, easy to find, with ample free parking.

The checkin was friendly and efficient, and the ground floor room was quiet and comfortable. The bed was firm and clean, the front desk was able to give a prmpt 5 am wake-up call. There was a small TV with local cable channels and wireless internet for a fee. The room had in-room coffee and tea, there was no minibar or safe. The bathroom was clean and well-appointed with towel warmers and a tub / shower with ample hot water.

A good place to drop anchor if you need to make an overnight stop while passing through, or as a simple base for visitng the region.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We stayed for one night at the premier inn. Great rooms, well cleaned,comfy beds ,everything you could expect for the price paid. Next door to the premier is a lovely quaint pub. The food was good and reasonably priced,they even had entertainment on. The only issue we came accross was getting a taxi ,It was valentines night and we were attending a wedding,we ended up very late as we really struggled to get a taxi, we were told this is a usual problem on a saturday night and booking one back is essential or you will not get one. Be warned ! but not the hotels fault obviously just a problem in the area. I would defianately reccomend staying here .

  • Liked — the lovely pub next door and the nice hot shower !
  • Disliked — getting a taxi !
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rach1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
336 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Address: 520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Northwich
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing