We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy but lovely quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antrobus Arms

Antrobus Arms
Ranked #39 of 102 Restaurants in Northwich
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Busy but lovely quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Popped in on the way back from a business meeting and was surprized to see the pub packed! Nice food, really good value for money. Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    47
    18
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good home cooked comfy pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been here several times over recent years and its always good. It's all home cooked and its very homely. The portions are always very generous too which is good if you're greedy like me! Very reasonably priced too. It's nothing fancy but a very good country pub.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizziebean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food just like mum used to make!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly service. Relaxed down-to-earth atmosphere. Mixed clientele many of which are locals. Nothing to much trouble. Children welcome and small play area outside.. I haven't used this so not sure if you can eat there while they play. Nice selection if wine which is very reasonable priced. Good selection of beer too. Tap room to the rear with satellite tv for sports. I sat in here once because main pub area was full. Was a bit working mans feel but hey, very friendly and j enjoyed the banter! Prefer the main bar area. There is a back room area but I haven't used this as I feel 'cut-off' when I went in there. Booking a table is advisable but that have never failed to accommodate when I have just turned up on spec. Live this place as no need to dress up if you don't want too. Great place to take family or friends for a casual no thrills eat out out. Favourites... gammon egg and chips, fish and chips. Massive portions! Honest food with a local feel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon1ca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best food in Cheshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good fresh food worth a wait.you my have to book in a busy period.Staff are friendly and helpful.there is a play area for children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“rubbish food and aggressive staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

liked the look of it
disliked the food, service and aggressive owner!
overpriced for what it is, owner needs to learn some manners and keep his son under the stairs!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antrobus Arms also viewed

 
Great Budworth, Northwich
Great Budworth, Northwich
 

Been to Antrobus Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing