We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere!”

Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $44
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kanya is a bistro style restaurant in Northwich town centre - indeed it is the only restaurant in the heart of the town and rated as number one in Northwich. The comfortable, cheerful and relaxed atmosphere of Kanya provides the perfect setting to enjoy quality food at affordable prices, sourced locally where possible. We are hosting Christmas parties throughout December and a Grand celebration on New Years Eve. So book your table to experience an evening to remember with the most fantastic food you will find in Northwich. When it comes to quality food, you can't go wrong at Kanya. Kanya serves breakfast and lunch during the day and offers fine dining food every Friday and Saturday evening. The type of food we serve in the evening is what you will find only in a top class hotels or a top quality restaurant. No big talk, it's a fact - experience it yourself! Example of food we offer in the evening: a variety of steaks such as 10oz Fillet,10oz Sirloin, 12oz T-Bone and Rib eye; a variety of lamb dishes , poultry dishes, fresh fish such as Sea bass, cod loin, salmon, lobster and much more... Kanya prides itself in constantly bringing the best of culinary flair to Northwich and the surrounding areas within Cheshire. Experience the delights of Kanya!
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I visited with a group of girlfriends and was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food and the great value for money. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and all of the staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing. This is a lovely restaurant which is a well kept secret at present but deserves more attention from locals and tourists alike!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becxperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagendra36, Owner at Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your visit to Kanya. I appreciate your time and effort to write about us. I am pleased to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed dinner with us. Indeed, Kanya is yet to be discovered by locals but surely people who appreciate quality food will find us soon. Thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,

Kanya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    57
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The experience of a lifetime!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

If you are looking to have a relaxing and delicious breakfast/ lunch, chose Kanya Café Bar & Bistro! First of they have lots on the menu for you to eat and drink. I came here with my Gran and it was one of the best meal I have ever had! The staff were very polite, they were very friendly!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baggyweights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagendra36, Manager at Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that your Kanya experience has been positive. We value all feedback as an opportunity to improve and make Kanya even better.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastical food and service”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A great menu we were spoilt for choice. Me and my friend both had goats cheese to start which was mouthwatering on toasted brioche and caramelised onion chutney, it was presented beautifully and tasted even better. We then received a lemon sorbet (free of charge) to refresh the pallet before the main course. I ordered the sea bass which again was top class on a bed of vegetables with a white wine sauce. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, we had no room for desert but we were given some brownie to sample which was straight from the oven and lovely. We will definitely be returning again with friends and family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Angela81575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagendra36, Manager at Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ms Angela,

I thank you for taking your time out to post a review about your recent visit to Kanya.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed the meal and had a pleasant experience dining with us.

I will pass on your comments to our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Northwich”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had a beautiful meal this evening. The food was very good, beautifully presented. The services was very good the staff were lovely we were made to feel very welcome and world definitely go back again. With more awareness this restaurant has the potential to be very popular and successful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagendra36, Manager at Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ms Julia,

I thank you for your time to write a review about Kanya.

I am glad you enjoyed the evening experience at Kanya.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ambience!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Having visited Kanya previously and enjoyed there superb breakfast we were keen to re-visit and sample there evening dining experience. We have to say we were not disappointed. From the minute we got there the staff were very friendly and more than attentive to our requirements from where we would prefer to sit and how we wanted our food cooking. The choice of food on the menu was just right and our meals were simply divine and we couldn't fault the food in any way. The complimentary coffee was also a nice touch. The decor of the bistro is lovely and we would strongly recommend this venue to friends and family. People of Northwich are probably unaware of this high standard of restaurant on our doorstep and need to support our local businesses in any way we can. We will most definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenDews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagendra36, Manager at Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ms Dews

I thank you for your recent review about Kanya.

I am glad you enjoyed your revisit and had a pleasant experience.

I will pass on your encouraging comments to our team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Kanya Bistro Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing