We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VIP taster session - excellent”

Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Birds of Prey ( Owls, Hawks and Falcons )experiences in a lovely Cheshire setting.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“VIP taster session - excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a VIP taster session as a surprise for my son's 8th birthday. What can I say, it was a brilliant experience. There were 4 people in total for the session, which should have been for an hour and a half, ended up more like 2 hours. We got to hold, fly and handle lots of different birds; owls, kestrels, buzzards, falcons, hawks etc. The bird handler, Fran, was very knowledgeable and passionate about the birds. She made sure everyone got a turn with each bird.

We also got access into the farm included in the price.

Excellent experience, cannot recommend enough. We booked this when it was on an offer with Wowcher, I'll be keeping my eyes open for it again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    19
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Brilliant day day, we booked a birds of prey experience at the centre and cannot recommend it highly enough. The lady that took the group obviously loved the animals and was very knowledgeable. We will probably be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We thought this was a fantastic place and great value for money. We arrived via a tractor and trailer, which the kids loved and there were lots of farm animals, birds of prey and pets to see. Throughout the day there are various demonstrations including meeting and greeting the animals, watching the cows being milked, and so on. The tea rooms are great, reasonably priced and good quality food. There is an enormous outdoor play area and indoor play areas to keep the kids amused.
A great day out!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Day Out for a Young Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited this farm as a big family day out; there are 6 adults and 5 children who range in age from 5 to 2. The day went by so fast because we had so much fun. The kids loved the tractor ride from the car park to the actual farm. There were so many different things to do and see: we enjoyed watching the baby goats being fed, the sheep races, the in-door play area and lastly, stopping for a delicious ice cream.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birchie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great day out for all the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Brilliant farm, great facilities and very friendly staff. Starts off with a tractor ride from the car park to the actual farm. When we arrived we were greeted and told what was going on during the day. My daughter loved running around looking at all the animals and especially grooming the ponies. Lots of activities for children of all ages including a indoor barn with lots of picnic benches. Lovely park area outside with play equipment and again lots of picnic benches most with umbrellas for sunny days. Highly recommended and we will be returning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fitnessfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre also viewed

 

Been to Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing