We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bird of Prey VIP experience”

Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Birds of Prey ( Owls, Hawks and Falcons )experiences in a lovely Cheshire setting.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bird of Prey VIP experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I booked this VIP bird experience as a birthday present for my partner, I am a vet student and he is studying Zoology so we both have a keen interest in animals making this the perfect day out for us!! Pam was wonderful and really tried to give us as much information about the birds as possible and answered all our questions. All the cages and birds were so well looked after and they really taught us a lot about caring for the birds. The experience of holding and flying the birds was amazing and was great to watch the birds as we went for a woodland walk.
A really great day out, the rest of the farm was really wonderful as well, I would highly recommend it and would love to go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    19
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stockley Farm - Birds of Prey Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Absolutely fab experience, Clare the falconry expert was lovely, bubbily and full of information as well as being really professional. We had a really lovely time both at the falconry experience and then wandering around the farm. I would highly recommend to anyone (inc kids as Clare adapted information and spoke and catered for children too). A wonderful day to be remembered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Magrat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A proper farm experience for children”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Went to the farm side of things at Stockley with children aged 9, 7, 3, and just 2. Cars are left about a mile from the farm, which is approached via a tractor covered trailer ride, sitting on straw bales, so take all you may need! It was pouring with rain when we went, but there was enough cover for us to enjoy the day. It began with grooming a donkey and pony. A barn full of young animals went down really well, as did the play barn. Lunch was surprisingly excellent. We thought everything very clean. Could have done with cover over the pedal tractor area and the shop was not as good as in the past, but that is splitting hairs. We had a great time on a foul weather day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant place..... Great falconry.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My friend and I have been to the farm today for a falconry experience after finding a deal on wowcher. We arrived a little early for our experience so were able to walk aroud the farm and see all the other animals all of which were healthy and happy. The bird handlers were amazing, they were so knowledgable about all th birds and had such a passion for their jobs. I would highly recommend a visit to everyone even if you don't have a deal it is well worth every penny. :D

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tilly120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stockley farm”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited stockley farm today with our seven year old nephew. Beautiful location, lots to do and see. Spent time handling different birds of prey. Lots of farm animals that children can feed. All the staff were really friendly. Will definitely visit again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Oldham737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre also viewed

 
Delamere, Northwich
 

Been to Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing