We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Holly Bush Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oaklands Hotel(Weaverham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Royal(Stretton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
65
28
14
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
28
14
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbeer gardenwhitebaitan evening mealhomemade chipshome cooked foodold englishgenerous portionscooked to perfectioncreaky floorboardsbase to exploreshort staystayed here for one nightwarm welcomelittle gemlovely placenext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a superb local pub in an excellent location just minutes from the M6. We stated in the (huge) car park in our Motorhome, as the pub has a reciprocal arrangement with a Motorhome owners club. So we cannot comment on the rooms, although the whole set-up looked really nice. But the food in the restaurant was great value, with an extensive menu. Wine prices were also very reasonable. We would gladly stay or eat at this pub again; in fact, I'm sure we will.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I repair catering equipment all over the country..and that how i stumbeled across this pub..its now one off my best pubs to visit ,stay,eat and drink...most kitchens i visit are not the cleanest and put me off eating there...this one i can kindly says is spotless...and food is lovely...even the chips are nice home made ones not frozen ..and the rooms in the barn convertion have a very warm feel..its a family run pub...which is gtreat to drink and eat outside in the summer..you can let the kids play on the bouncy castle and have a nice meal and drink without hassel....5 stars in my opinion

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We visit the Holly Bush as often as we can, it's traditional charm and warm welcome from ALL is truly the way a pub should be! great selection of wines and drinks at reasonable prices, and the food is amazing home cooked, outstanding selection good portions and such value or money.
The views of other people on here regarding decoration and it being outdated? I would question what they expected? it has maintained it's features and charm and that is praised in my opinion and what makes th Holly Bush different from its competitors.
Must visit and judge for yourselves

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Sarabeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My first visit to the Holly Bush Inn was wonderful experience, I thought the food was delicious and the staff were friendly and tentitive to every customers needs. I would highly recommend the homemade chips and burger some of the best I have tasted anywhere and the fruit crumble was lovely. I will be back again without a doubt this is a superb little place to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had my wife's 70th birthday party for 22family and friends on the 6 th of April. From the booking to the end of the party the attention given to myself and my wife and the whole guests was excellent. The staff (Martin Michelle Carol and STACEY were amazing) The three course meal was hot and plentiful and certain special meals were catered for. Stacey was the crown in the jewel with her pleasant attitude and friendliness the whole evening it made the evening flow without any hitches. I would recommend this hotel/restaurant to anyone and will return myself for future occasions. Well done to Tim (chef) for the excellent cooking. I hope this review helps future patrons

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews