We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of The Watermead Pub

The Watermead Pub
Ranked #34 of 113 Restaurants in Northwich
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: postcode is CW9 7UA
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We wanted a local place for a 60th birthday meal, but child friendly. We had a lovely meal and the staff were very helpful

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheshiresuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I am delighted that you had a great visit to us here at The Watermead. Our team love to hear when we have made someones’ visit special. We strive to create occasions that are memorable for our guests and are glad that it’s working!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    161
    106
    54
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch with 3month old granddaughter and husband”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely meal staff very welcoming to our pram etc .meal excellent value ,mixed grill plus scampi fresh and tasty .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback I will past it on to the rest of the team,look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobberley
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“£5 Carvery cannot be beaten”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Out with senior management for lunch yesterday ( 03/03/14)
Very good carvery lunch for a fiver. Both highly satisfied. Herself is a very competent cook and was very pleased & at these prices they are almost giving it away.

Much better than the £11 Sunday lunch that we had at The Egerton Arms, Chelford the day before.

Thank you Watermead

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluemoondogMobberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your feed back glad you enjoyed your vist and look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pub classic at great prices! ”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

For a family pub, it's cheap and cheerful! Good quality food at reasonable prices. I have been a few times and I've always enjoyed a Sunday roast/ classic pub meal!

Helpful?
Thank Siansimcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic feed back glad you enjoyed your vist look forward to seeing you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Lunch with my husband”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband & I had both booked the day off work and after a leisurely morning at a couple of gargen centres we called at The Watermead for our lunch.

We both had the carvery, which was very nice and excellent value for money. We paid £5.99 each for as much as we wanted. Three choices of meat (you could have all three if you wanted) yorkshire pudding, stuffing, various vegetables with mashed & roast potatoes.

We found the staff that we dealt with to be pleasant & very helpful and we shall return when we are next in the Northwich area.

Thank you for a lovely lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudithPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at The Watermead Pub, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, i will pass on to the rest of my team.

Many thanks and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermead Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Watermead Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing