We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent curry and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Indian

The Indian
Ranked #14 of 102 Restaurants in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent curry and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We go here on a regular basis. The service is really good every time. If they don't have a table available they offer a nice place to wait, with a drink and check on us regularly. The food is great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    51
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I can't get over how nice the food is, it’s the nicest Indian take away i have ever tried before. There is a lot to choose from and the menu states all the spices that go into your food.
I had the Nilgiri Chicken Korma which I will most defiantly have again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been going to The Indian and its predecessor for many years and feel that it has now become absolutely outstanding. The choice of dishes is extensive and includes many that we have not seen elsewhere as well as old favourites. The service is very attentive and friendly, and the decor of the restaurant is very attractive. There is a small car park at the back. I would recommend it very highly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chaotic and disorganised”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife booked a table at this restaurant for 8:00pm Saturday, that evening at 5:30 pm, they called to say they had overbooked and could we change the booking to a later time. When we started to alter our arrangements for child care they then called back to say that they could now no longer accomodate us at that later time and to come at the original 8:00pm.
When we arrived, despite numerous empty tables we were told our table was still not ready and to wait in the crowded lobby with over a dozen other customers. No apology was made.
The resteraunt was not particularly busy yet the front of house was chaotic, rude and unapologetic.
I would advise potential customers that booking in advance gives you no guarantee that they will be able to seat you when you arrive. Simply go elsewhere, where customer service is better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wils0n99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb, stylish Indian cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited this restaurant on a Tuesday night. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff and shown to our table. The restaurant itself is well decorated and a lovely, relaxing atmosphere. Menu prices are very reasonable with a superb selection of dishes. Including old favourites and signature dishes unique to the restaurant. Overall we were very happy with our food, it was of an excellent quality, cooked to a very high standard, with lots of flavour. A real must visit place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cazzy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Indian also viewed

Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to The Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing