We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pub food”
Review of Kingfisher

Kingfisher
Ranked #68 of 113 Restaurants in Northwich
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent pub food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Kingfisher serves good pub food at a decent price. The pub is a bit on the dark side although it is well decorated. The staff have never really impressed me, it would be nice if they smiled a bit more.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsKipling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    27
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Typical local pub”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Not a bad pub at all - food is what you expect from a lower chain style pub rather than higher end gastropub. Gets busy when the sun is shining, nice front garden with small area for kids to play. Gets very cold in the shade though.

Situated right by a multitude of shops and takeaways so parking can be a nightmare as it shares the same facilities with them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBadBooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I visited the Kingfisher for the first time recently and straight away I was very impressed by the decor and welcoming atmosphere. The food was very pleasant and well priced as they served standard pub food. The staff were all very friendly, especially the small blonde girl who served us, we found her to be very charming and a credit to the staff. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter_0678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Modern pub, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have been to this pub a few times as our friends live locally and they often use it for small social occasion. They have a room downstairs you can use for drinks and buffet and a very pleasant area upstairs with tables and sofas and another area next to it with a balcony for warm nights. I also had a pleasant night out here with friends from work. A large glass of wine is priced around the £4.50 mark. We were there on a busy Saturday night and didn't have to wait long at the bar as there were plenty of helpful staff. There are quite a lot of seating areas and you can sit outside at the front.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tony M”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have been coming here for some time,then stopped because of poor service and food etc. We returned recently and found maybe a change in landlord but the food was much improved.
Outside is ideal for children and has a large outdoor area.
Staff are chatty and welcoming. I would recommend here for a good pub meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfisher also viewed

Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Kingfisher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing