We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Cheshire”
Review of The Hazel Pear Inn - CLOSED

The Hazel Pear Inn
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch in Cheshire”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food choice and quality was excellent with a fine choice of wine to suit all tastes set in lovely quiet surroundings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    82
    49
    59
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went to this pub for a meal with five girlfriends the other night - we all hd a good meal without any problems. Friendly, helpful staff and good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Family of three, 2 had Salmon with Hollandaise sauce, fish very nice however Hollandaise sauce was a bit thick and bland we had to add a bit of salt to spice the flavour

Dessert was lovely rice pudding and crumble to die for.

Overall nice meal but service was a bit slow even though the restaurant when we first arrived was quiet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arny9uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Country Pub”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Went for and impromptu drive in the country in the sunshine. Not been here for years. We saw that it had been refurbished so decided to give it a go. So glad we did, it was fabulous, delightful service and the food was perfect. Nice juicey steak with lovely chips.
The decor inside was brilliant very individual. They also stock my favourite gin, Hunters so we will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockerfeller1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Following a recommendation from our neighbour we decided to visit with friends on Friday 7/6/2013.The pub is nice inside and it sold a good selection of ales. Two of us chose the fish, chips and mushy peas because we saw someone else having it and it looked good. We waited about 35 minutes for our meals to arrive. Unfortunately, when they arrived the fish and d chips weren’t very hot and the mushy peas were cold so we asked for them to be changed. A member of staff then came over and apologised for the meals and arranged for them to be replaced.
Later in the evening we decided to order some more drinks. We ordered 4 but only 3 arrived and had to re-order the fourth again! Therefore, based on our disappointing experience we would definitely not go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheshiretraveller062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hazel Pear Inn also viewed

 
Northwich, Cheshire
Little Leigh, Northwich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing