We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Quality & Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wall Hill Farm Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Northwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Beautiful guesthouse, lovely room, great breakfast, owners so friendly and welcoming. Walking distance to lovely pubs and nice Italian restaurant. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again

Room Tip: We stayed in the contemporary room but would imagine all rooms to be equally lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

This B and B was absolutely gorgeous, we travelled with my Mam and Brother so had 3 rooms in this delightful b and b.
Richard was super accomodating as I was travelling with 2 children in my room - he put a 3rd bed up for my son and reccommended the best room to suit our family size wise. We had the feng shui room, my Mam had the oriental room and my brother had the contemporary room. All the rooms were beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate, I work in travel and have stayed in many hotels over the years but for a guest house this really was outstanding to say the least. The price we paid was super for the standard of accomodation we received.
The breakfast was cooked fresh and was absolutely beauiful and again the breakfast room was lovely.
Richard was great with our children and offered to let them pick some fresh eggs from their own chickens and came with us to help - the kids loved it as did we - and this seemed no problem at all to Richard.
We stayed here as we were visiting Chester zoo which was a fab 20 minutes away!! Much better staying here than paying for an over crowded, noisy, more expensive big chain!
We had a meal in the village where there are several choices to east and was very pleasant!

All in all cannot recommend this place highly enough. Keep up the fab work Richard and Pam.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I love this wonderful retreat. You can not fail to relax in its ambeince of total quality, and what lovely hosts we have, Richard and Pam :)
The place ouzzes character as soon as you turn into the farm and park your car, to the right an array of chickens of different breeds ( Italian as well ) to doves flying around, the dog can sort these out if they are piching to much of the chicken feed :)
On entering your choosen room you will be greeted by superb clenliness for your stay, in a room full of detail and comfort, to where you can wind down for a slumberfull nights rest zzzzz.
Once we have woken and refreshed ourselves, you can look forward to a hearty fresh cooked breakfast or whatever you choose.
I can not fault Wall Hill Farm, and I have stayed in many places worldwide. Top notch Richard and Pam, see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olimpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Found this little gem on Late Rooms and what a pleasant surprise we had. It's a good few miles out of Chester but suited us as we planned an overnight stop before we hit Cheshire Oaks for some retail therapy. The location is idyllic with amazing views, a traditional farmhouse with accomodation, dining room and guests lounge located in a stunning barn conversion.The owner was very welcoming, as were the doves and hens on arrival, and we were delighted with our 'beach style' room. It wasn't the largest room but had two really comfy beds, good quality, duvet and pillows and beautiful quality decor. The bathroom was actually a wet room and again was of a very high standard with good quality toiletries.
Breakfast was superb - a full English, cooked by the owner with cereals etc besides, The fruit salad was to die for and there were also yogurts and dried fruits too.
All in all a lovely place to stay!
There was plenty of local information in the rooms so we ventured out to find the nearest eatery - The Maypole Inn, just five minutes walk up the lane. The food was really lovely (definately not a 2-4-1) and freshly cooked with local ingredients. The menu was varied and there were a large selection of specials. I had an amazing shoulder of lamb and my daughter enjoyed pork in apricot sauce. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are individually designed and look beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIANE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed in this b&b to go to a wedding at Nunsmere Hall which was approx 10 mins away in a taxi. We stayed in the contemporary room which was lovely. The room was so clean, I could not fault it. Made me feel like I was the first person ever to stop in the room as it was spotless. The breakfast was lovely too with a good selection of food all cooked fresh. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone visiting the area as Chester and Manchester are approx 20 min drive away making it a really good location to explore the area. The owners were really helpful and friendly too, I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairef24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A beautiful house in a very quiet area with chickens and a dovecote. Pam and Richard were amazing hosts (Pam even gave me some good advice about footwear!!) and our room was gorgeous! And we never heard the cockerel!! Only opened 3years ago as a B&B, the accommodation and food were extremely good and there are plenty of pubs, takeaways and restaurants nearby to satisfy every taste for an evening meal. Pam has fitted out the bedrooms in a different style and I'd like to try the 'Beach' room next time!! It's worth knowing to ask for specific amounts of food for breakfast - 3 rashers of bacon, 2 eggs, 6 mushrooms. My friend and I went to look round this lovely part of England and sample the antiques auctions at Northwich and Nantwich - not far away at all! Lovely Tatton Park is only 15 miles away and Manchester, Warrington, Liverpool, Wales are all within easy travelling distance. So is the Anderton Boat lift for all you engineers out there! Further south is Bridgnorth and Ironbridge so you could visit all these with Wall Hill Farm as your base. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but you might like a particular style of room so have a look at the website for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here while attending a wedding at nunsmere hall 5 miles away and we could not of found a nicer bed and breakfast for the money. Very clean and tidy rooms and the breckfast was lovely. Thank you very much and will be seeing you again soon :)

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domfaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.7 mi away
Hartford Hall
Hartford Hall
#1 of 1 in Hartford
333 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,027 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Holly Bush Inn
The Holly Bush Inn
#4 of 8 in Northwich
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Hive at 52
The Hive at 52
#1 of 1 in Weaverham
136 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Hill Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Address: Wall Hill Barn Acton Lane | Acton Bridge, Northwich CW8 3QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Northwich
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wall Hill Farm Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Luxury bedrooms all en-suite in a rural setting. 4 Inns within easy walking distance, all serving food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wall Hill Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Hill Farm Guest House Northwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing