We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wall Hill Farm Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Northwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Luxurious B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here at the weekend for 2 nights as we were attending a family wedding. Couldn't fault it. All the rooms have been decorated in very different styles and have comfortable beds, good linen etc. Located opposite the owners house so although called a gues house you don't feel you are actually sharing their house. Good breakfast too. Only negative comment was an extra door key would have been useful but we didn't actually ask for one so if we had maybe we'd have got one!

Room Tip: Look at the website and see which one you like best - some are bigger than others so that could infl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TontoNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
75
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wetherby
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This has to be the nicest Guest house accomodation we have stopped in. An unplanned break left us searching late in the day, and we came across this well signed place, in a quiet village clos e to local attractions. Very friendly owners, spotless rooms, very high standard of build and an excellent breakfast left us refreshed to carry on the tour. I just wish we could have stayed longer and used this as our base. Numerous pubs and foodies nearby add to the attractions. Highly reccommended, will visit again.

Room Tip: just ask the owners, they will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

2 or 3 times a year I have reason to stay in the Northwich area - wished I had known of Wall Hill on previous occasions. Absolutely will be staying here again, couldn't fault it . Very well located too, so easy to get to from several directions. A great find

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galwaygirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed for one night Sat 11 Feb 2012. Exceptional level of cleanliness throughout including the grounds. We stayed in the Contemporary Room. The decor, furniture and fittings are to a very high standard in both the room and en-suite. It was a very cold weekend but the room was very warm and cosy. Other guests were staying and you could not hear any noise from the other rooms. The conversion has obviously been carried out to a very high standard. The breakfast was cooked fresh for each guest and also to a very high standard. Great value. I will certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davesmith911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed in the English Country (Room1) and it is a very clean and comfortable room. I was travelling with my wife and toddler. As you can see from the photos on the website, the room is elegantly decorated and the bathroom is fabulous complete with bath, large downpour shower cubicle and it even has a bidet. This extra space really made it easy to get the 3 of us ready in the morning.

It is worth noting that rooms 1 and 2 are up some outdoor steps which was a minor flaw, just made it a little bit more difficult to get my son and accompanying 37 bags into the room. To be fair though I didn't ask for a ground floor room, so this really is the only minor point, so ask if you want a ground floor room.

Breakfast is delicious with an excellent choice of full english, cereals, fruit, porridge etc. Nothing is too much trouble so if there is something specific you would like then just ask!

There is a small lounge area next to the breakfast room so we were able to chill out there in the evening on the comfy leather seats.

There is free WIFI available in the rooms which worked just fine, a little slow but perfectly functional and more importantly free, so very happy with that.

All in all, excellent value for money, other places I've stayed in have charged over £100 a night for this level of quality and service. Highly recommended if you are staying in the Northwich area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallHillFarm, Owner at Wall Hill Farm Guest House, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your very complimentary review, it is kind of you to take the time.
Pam & I loved having your family to stay, your young son is a delight to see and such a happy little person.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

My partner and I decided on a new year's whim to spend the first night of 2012 away as we have a lot of things dawning this year and so a 2 hour search began online finding a bargain amongst the deals on laterooms, hotels, etc etc and amidst the same identical deals from same conveyor-belt style hotel to another, this rough diamond caught my eye simply by the fact it had the word 'farm' in the name - silly I know, but amongst the 'travelodges' and what not this seemed quite a find.

When I called to inquire there wasn't a single sense of awkwardness between myself and the owner. We were greeted by the same person in the car park where he shook my hand, called me by my name and welcomed me inside giving me a tour of where I can relax, have my breakfast cooked for me on request (brilliant - ill get to this) before I was comfortably escorted to a small but incredibly homely, VERY tastefully decorated reception/reception room where I was given the complete ins and outs of how they operate - everything was so relaxed.
Before coming the room we wanted, as each room is decorated to subtly reflect a different 'style' wasn't prepared (given it was 2nd January) and yet by the time we had arrived not even 2 hours later he had personally prepared my room for us. You really do not get this many places, especially in themed rooms. If it's not done, it's not available - but not here, which is what sold it to me over the phone to begin with.
To waffle on, we had a meal at the local restaurants (4 within 3 mins drive if that) surrounded by quiet and fields and just complete relaxation.
Breakfast was just perfect. Everything was laid out in the breakfast room for just us (they had a party of 19 the night before which filled the guest house, so we must have been the only couple to stay this night) and the service, again all by name, was just fantastic. No aggressive radio blasting or screaming children and swearing, nothing like this (and I am a roudy 20 something myself...)
ANYTHING I wanted was available to order, even salmon or poached haddock which IF I had given notice I could have enjoyed. Toast made for me in front of me, unlimited cereals, all good quality, good taste in radio station, prompt service, QUALITY food (no deep fried conveyor belt bought in crap) and free range eggs picked from the farm outside. Wonderful.

We are booking in again! Definitely. For next month.

You will not be disappointed if your aim is to just kick back and relax. And if I can recommend ANY room, go for the African Room. The website just does not do it justice at all!!!! :)

Room Tip: African Themed Room - I'd stay in no other!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stickler4service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

One of the best B&B I ever stayed. Beautiful farm house located in the beautiful village with the beautiful bedroom and 5 star breakfast. The friendly owner makes you feel like you are staying in your grand house.

We stayed there on our way back from Wales. After a long drive from Wales, we had a perfect room and very good sleep. very quiet and very comfortable bed. Amazing experiences, looking forward to visit there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NextBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Holly Bush Inn
The Holly Bush Inn
#3 of 8 in Northwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Hill Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Property: Wall Hill Farm Guest House
Address: Wall Hill Barn Acton Lane | Acton Bridge (Top of hill, RH side), Northwich CW8 3QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wall Hill Farm Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Luxury bedrooms all en-suite in a rural setting. 4 Inns within easy walking distance, all serving food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wall Hill Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Hill Farm Guest House Northwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing