We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wall Hill Farm Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Northwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in september whist we were attending a family wedding and loved it. The rooms are fantasticly furnished, all very individual but all lovely, we had the contempory,african, oriental and fung shu roooms. Breakfast was superb as was the service. The owners could not do enough to make our stay more comfortable . We would highly recommend this guest house to anyone wanting friendly service immaculate rooms and stunning surroundings.

Room Tip: all rooms are stunning but african and fung shu are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank check1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
73
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel just for one night after shopping trip to Chester. Couldn't fault the location,bedroom and breakfast. The only disappointment was that I did expect someone to be there to check us in and direct us to our room rather than just coming across our room key card just left on the entrance porch window sill. Not the 5* greeting you would expect!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Myself and three friends stayed here as part of our Lands End to John O'Groats Cycle Challenge. The accomodation was comfortable with a brilliant shower. The owner was extremely helpful by washing and hanging out our cycling gear to dry. he also accommodated our early start by serving breakfast at 07:00am. First class!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razzmyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed one night on our way to Wales and highly recommend this accommodation. Paid the extra for the country style room which was very beautiful. Had the largest bathroom we had seen on our travels around the UK. This is a beautifully decorated b&b, has style and class. Breakfast was very lovely and served in a separate dining area from the b&b. The hosts very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay in the country style room. Just lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

I arrived in Northwich to find my booked hotel "closed for the day!!!!!" It was 10.30pm and naturally I was panicing as I started googling and ringing round only to find the usual lodge/inns and others fully booked. Next on my list was Wall Hill. One room left, breakfast included, it was cheap so I didn't expect much, but it was going to be better than sleeping in the car at least. Its a bit out of the way, and I'm embarrassed to say I got a little lost (sat nav didn't take me to the door), but the chap on the end of the phone was very helpful and guided me in, even standing out on the road to look for me. And there I was, at the most delightful barn conversion. Good parking, beautiful room, spotlessly clean and well appointed, and a good nights sleep ensued. Next morning a hearty full breakfast was supplied before I left, a happy chap! I've found a hidden gem at a great price, so despite been offered a complimentary stay at my original hotel, I think I will be staying at Wall Hill next time I am in Northwich.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esp_goole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Two cyclists and their support driver doing the John O'Groats to Land's End challenge stayed here for 1 night. Excellent rooms, very clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast very good indeed and welcomed by the hungry cyclists. Able to accommodate our bikes in a locked/alarmed building which was reassuring. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stayed here over a very cold and snowy Christmas December 23-27 2010, visiting family who live in the area. Totally satisfied in every respect with the value for money. Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed rooms; nice cooked breakfast included in room rate; friendly owner/managers. And I was warm! (Believe it or not I stayed at other, more expensive, places in the area where they shut down the heating at night in the middle of winter! Go figger!) Rooms at WHF are well heated and very cozy.

Would recommend wholeheartedly and will not hesitate to stay here again. The best deal in Cheshire.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Hill Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Hill Farm Guest House

Property: Wall Hill Farm Guest House
Address: Wall Hill Barn Acton Lane | Acton Bridge (Top of hill, RH side), Northwich CW8 3QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wall Hill Farm Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Luxury bedrooms all en-suite in a rural setting. 4 Inns within easy walking distance, all serving food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Wall Hill Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Hill Farm Guest House Northwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing