We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best takeaway and restaurant in Northwich”
Review of Northwich Tandoori

Northwich Tandoori
Ranked #22 of 151 Restaurants in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $23
Description: An authentic taste of Indian grill & Curry, Best in own, Close proximity to Penny Black.
Restaurant details
Description: An authentic taste of Indian grill & Curry, Best in own, Close proximity to Penny Black.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always food delicious eat in or takeaway if you like indian its a must. Friendly staff fantastic food

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank iandL3670KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahmanz007, Owner at Northwich Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 110 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2019

Brilliant curry, absolutely delicious flavours and restaurant so beautifully decorated, can not fault, best curry in Northwich beyond doubt. People need to support this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank EmmNorth52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Good food ,professional staff and a nice clean restaurant. Well situated near Witherspoons in the high street

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahmanz007, Owner at Northwich Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

Had such an amazing meal with the family for my birthday, what a great restaurant!! I had a Chicken Chat Puree to start and they kindly let me swap the Puree for a naan. Then I asked for no coriander in my Bhuna, being a complete fuss pot that I am and nothing was too much for their lovely team. Myself and family were really well looked after and we will definitely be returning. They are amazing value and have a cracking early bird offer. Can’t wait for my next visit... Thanks NT

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank MrsRoden-King2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahmanz007, Owner at Northwich Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

This was our first visit to this restaurant and it won't be our last. We decided on an early meal and as we were the first couple in to dine it was a bit cold when we sat down. We mentioned this to the owner who quickly put the radiators on so it soon warmed up. We decided on the 65 chicken (which is not on the menu) and the garlic chicken. To start we had popadoms and pickles and onion bajji. The sauces the popadoms came with were home made and whilst I'm not not normally a fan of the mint dip - this was delicious. The popadoms though were not the fresh and a bit stale. Think perhaps they had been made too far in advance. When our main meals arrived they were lovely and the food well presented and for a change neither dish was swimming in puddles of oil.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jaynehipkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahmanz007, Owner at Northwich Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Thank you very much. You put some insight on how we can do better on respective sections. We appreciate your honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northwich Tandoori also viewed

 
Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
Hartford, Northwich
 

Been to Northwich Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing