We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Good Morning Sunrise Over Baddiley Hall. West Wing (on the Right).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Good Morning Sunrise Over Baddiley Hall.
West Wing (on the Right).
Spacious Comfortable Sitting Room with TV & Blue Ray DVD, Seats 9
Master Bedroom with TV, Super King Bed & En Suite Bathroom.
George Beckett, Bailiff to the Mainwarings Estate,  Oversaw the Building of this House 15 May 1784!
Bedroom 2 with TV, Superking (or Twin) Bed & En Suite Shower Room.
Bedroom 2 From the Entrance Doorway.
Dining Area Table Will  Seat 8, Cheese Lift In Far Corner.
Spacious Kitchen Includes Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Tumble Drier, Microwave and more.
Baddiley Hall and St Michael's Church from the Medieval Monument Field Adjacent to Llangollen Canal
Garden with Summer Gazebo, Table and Chairs. Gas Barbeque Available.
Garden Pond.
More Garden
Baddiley Hall with West Wing on the Right
Garden with West Wing in the Background
Rainbow Over the Canal Viewed from the Garden
Buddha Under His Gazebo
Drive in Winter
Garden in Winter
View to the Monument Field
Baddiley Hall and St Michael's from the Canal
Llangollen Canal 400 Metres Across the Field.
Barn Owls Nesting in our Neighbour's Field
Visitors From Above.
Sunset Over Baddiley Hall.
Passing the Dusty Miller Pub Wrenbury.
The Crown Hotel Nantwich.
Holly Holy Day (January) Re-enacting the Civil War Battle of Nantwich.
Secret Nuclear Bunker 15 mins Away
The Thomas Telford Pontcsysyllte Aqueduct Built 1784 Same Year as Baddiley Hall - 40 mins Away
Nearby Snugbury's Ice Cream 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nantwich, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pat387
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More home from home”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in the west wing of an historic house that had been modernised to a high level. The rooms were extremely well appointed and had everything you could think of. The beds were really comfortable and because the house was out in the countryside, we slept really soundly.
Our hosts were very attentive to our needs but not obtrusive; their local knowledge was very handy especially as we had to find places to visit during our rain-plagued visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your comments and for leaving the accommodation clean and tidy. You are excellent guests and highly recommended to others. We enjoyed meeting you and pleased that your stay provided all that was needed. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynneand2...
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"Heaven!!!!!"”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I cannot express in words how wonderful this accommodation is. You truly need to experience it in person to fully appreciate it. In a most picturesque location you can relax in their wonderful private gardens or stretch your legs and enjoy walks along the nearby canal. There are many excellent eating establishments within close proximity. Chester can be reached within 40 minutes. You must try the local ice cream parlour serving over 40 flavours!! To top everything though is the wonderful hosts at this fabulous Manor House. They have gone the extra mile to ensure their guests enjoy a touch of luxury in their stay. This is definitely somewhere that we will return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you Lynne for staying with us and for your generous comments. We are pleased that you and your parents fully enjoyed the facilities we are able to offer along with the house location and surrounding area. We agree Snugbury's for home made ice cream and Chester are a must to visit. We look forward to welcoming you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous place”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived quite late 9 pm and were shown round our breathtaking apartment.

Everything you need is here in the kitchen to prepare meals and the bedrooms are so comfy and spacious too.

We had 5 days and managed to fill them and did not do everything we wanted (weather stopped the walks ) but if we come back we will definitely come back here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you Debbie for your kind comments. We are pleased that the accommodation provided all that was needed and that your visit to this part of Cheshire was enjoyable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us we look forward to welcoming you here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W
1 review
“Fantastic house with a warm welcome”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Can't recommend this house highly enough, beautiful house and surroundings, so comfortable, everything you need and more for a self catering stay. Peter and Eve also gave us so much information on the local are which was extreamly helpful. Great location to visit so many places, we visited chester zoo which was only 35 minutes away which also was a fantastic day out.
Hope to return and have recommended to all our family and friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you Claire for your comments it was our pleasure to meet you all. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the boys had a good time at Chester Zoo. We look forward to welcoming you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanuckFoo...
Camrose Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 4 stayed at the West Wing of Baddiley Hall from July 11 to 23, and couldn't have been happier with our stay! The accommodation was exactly as pictured in the photos - two beautifully decorated spacious bedrooms with ensuites, a comfortable lounge and large kitchen and eating area. We were greeted with a lovely welcome package of food, and a supper of homemade soup and bread. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sheep in the neighbouring farm every day, as well as the rabbits and cats! While we didn't have time to sit outside, the garden and gazebo would have provided a peaceful place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The rental was in the perfect spot - quiet and tranquil but close enough to amenities. Peter and Eve were very welcoming and friendly, and we wish we had been around enough to get to know them better. We had a wonderful holiday in Cheshire, and this was the perfect place to stay. Would highly recommend and hope to stay again someday soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your generous comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met with your expectations. Our aim is to provide you with a home from home that you feel comfortable in and are pleased that you were happy with your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flik87
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, beautiful area, lovely hosts, excellent price.... PERFECT!”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fabulous place to stay! The 'wing' has everything you need for a small group luxurious getaway, at such a reasonable price. The bedrooms are huge and each come with an en suite, beds are superking and super comfy. Kitchen is well equipped and very spacious, living room is big yet cosy at the same time, with plenty of sofa space for all. Peter and Eve have done a fantastic job renovating this beautiful historic building from dilapidation to a perfect balance between modern and traditional - a very homely yet roomy country house feel, with all the mod cons as well as original features - from wooden ceiling beams to a cheese churner! And all set in miles and miles of beautiful countryside. Nantwich is very pretty and closeby, yet the Hall is far enough away to feel like you're still very rural. To top it all off, Peter and Eve are absolutely lovely and so accommodating. We're genuinely already planning our next visit and we haven't even left yet!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
It was lovely to meet Felicity and Sandra and are pleased that they enjoyed staying with us. They were the perfect guests who were very considerate and respectful of the accommodation. We wish them every success developing their lifestyle retreat and will be very happy to support them both. We look forward to welcoming them again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful - Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent place to stay. The apartment was huge, comfortable and very beautiful. The kitchen is very well-equipped with everything you could need - we hosted Christmas lunch here very easily. The bedrooms are enormous and luxurious, and have their own bathrooms. Everything is well maintained and of high quality. Peter and Eve were great hosts and really went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
Thanks for your comments. It was great to meet you and pleased that you had everything needed to entertain your relatives with ease and in comfort on Christmas Day. It was our pleasure to host you and hope to welcome you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing