We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive room's”
Review of The Cheshire Cat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cheshire Cat
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Reviewed June 10, 2007

The hotel staff were welcoming and the bar area was quaint and lovely. We were shown to our room which was an apartment with fully fitted kitchen and seperate lounge. I was very impressed by how clean and well fitted the rooms were with modern facilities. I thought the room was excellent value for money at £80 and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stephaniedawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 225 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2007

This is a lovely, full of character hotel. We were in The Mews rather than the hotel rooms, so had the pleasure of our own kitchen (with all amenities); seperate lounge area, large bedroom etc.
The bathroom - or rather shower room was quite strange, as the shower was not in a cubicle, so when you shower the whole place gets wet.
It's also obvious that the place is suited to lone male business travellers - there was only one very small pedestal in the bedroom; no shelves or counter tops in the bedroom, and one teeny shelf in the bathroom with no space to unpack toiletries etc. The carpets are also rough like coir, so no barefoot traipsing around.

The restaurant is divine - with a great selection and excellent prices. Free wifi internet included, but exceptionally slow.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank JimJam_LippyCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gianbattista F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Panzonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank fabio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stelios_UK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
342 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,143 reviews
11.7 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
8.9 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cheshire Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cheshire Cat

Address: 26 Welsh Row, Nantwich CW5 5ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $110 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheshire Cat 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cheshire Cat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheshire Cat Hotel Nantwich
The Cheshire Cat Nantwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing