We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff! Helpful and kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing staff! Helpful and kind”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel, it's a friendly place with the most helpful staff. They went above and beyond their remit to help me out. Really kind. It's got a personal feel this hotel, we were made most welcome at the hotel and in the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Good Morning
I would like to the thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at Nantwich.
The team at Nantwich take pride in their work and are always happy to get feedback from our guests they will be very happy to read your kind comments.
Thankyou once again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    118
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
111
114
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff nothing too much trouble. Refreshed rooms.
The Peacock Pub where food is served could certainly do with a refreshe itself however again the staff friendly and helpful, food ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Good Afternoon
I would like to thank-you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. The team were overjoyed to read your comments as they always strive to please our guests.With regard to the adjacent Peacock restaurant although not owned by the Premier Inn we work closely together and this establishment will be undergoing a refurbishment later In the year.Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, spotlessly clean. Friendly staff, facility room was large with plenty of space. Attached pub was great for a drink, if in need of a little tender loving care.

Nice playground for the kids, with space to run around.

We will definitely stay here again, if we are in the area

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Good Morning
I would like to thankyou for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found everything to your liking in your spacious family room and enjoyed your time in the adjacent Peacock restaurant. I will pass on your feedback to the hotel team who work really hard to ensure that our guests are left wanting for nothing during their stay and will do their very best to fulfil any requests.
Thankyou once again for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for a family get together. The place was spotless, the price was great and the staff were really lovely and friendly . Great place to stay lots of nice places to drink and eat in Nantwich. Great weekend. Lovely smart room really comfy beds.

Room Tip: All are lovely and very very modern and smart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good Afternoon
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us.
I am pleased that you found everything to your liking in our newly refurbished rooms and found plenty of interesting places and eateries in the nearby quaint town of Nantwich.
I will pass on your comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again on your next family visit.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was amazed when I checked into the hotel having stayed there several odd nights over the last few years. The staff were always freindly but the rooms used to be tired. Not any more
modern bathroom with great shower and smart loo. Lovely big bed and large flat screen TV mounted on the wall. Wi-Fi is charged but only at £3 per 24/hr is OK
Very bright room with sofa that can double into a single bed and really helpful staff.
Only one thing left to say the Peacock next door needs to smarten up to keep up with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Good Morning
I would like to thankyou for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our newly refurbished hotel and are very glad that you found everything to your liking and I will pass on your comments to the team. With regards to the adjacent Peacock Restaurant they will be ungoing a refurbishment later in the year.
Thankyou once again for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Lovely room with large wall mounted TV, The bed was large with two pillows each one soft and the other firmer. Lovely bathroom with plenty of towels Kettle with tea,coffee and milk.Good powerful hairdryer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Good Afternoon I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after our recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice comfortable stay with us and I will pass on your feedback to the team.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food great choice great price!! Breakfast was fantastic!!! The hotel was great lovely beer garden outside the staff were friendly and accommodating rooms were spotless!!! Will be back as close to Alton towers

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Good Afternoon I would like thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us and I am glad that you found everything to your liking in our newly refurbished hotal and the adjacent Peacock restaurant I will pass on your feedback to them. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
325 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
9.8 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Address: 221 Crewe Road, Nantwich CW5 6NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel featuring 1000 pocket sprung king size beds in every room with snuggly Fogarty duvets and a choice of pillows, 40 inch plasma tvs and media stations, power showers and half an hours free WIFI.The adjacent Peacock Vintage Inn Resturant serves a choice of lunch and evening meals.We are ideally situated for weddings at Rookery Hall,Wrenbury Hall and Cholmondley Castle, and just 3 miles outside Crewe with national transport links by rail and 7 miles from the M6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe/Nantwich Hotel Nantwich
Premier Inn Nantwich
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing