We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cosy on a winter weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Every year we stay here to take part in the Holly Holy Day Celebrations with the Sealed Knot, they gave us a downstairs room because of all the kit we have to carry, the reception staff had good local knowledge of the town and the pubs and restaraunts. The room was warm big and the bed was cosy and clean. The only down side was that we had booked two nights on their special offer and we couldn't make it because of the weather for one night and because it was a special offer we couldn't get out money back - but never mind - it was the cost of one night full price anyway. The cooked breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. We'll be back as usual next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countyhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Michelle Pittem, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn next year. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 384 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was staying here one night with my nephew and his partner whilst attending a family funeral nearby. This is a smaller Travel Inn hotel but nevertheless the quality is always consistent. The room was warm and comfortable, bed excellent as always (wish I could buy one like it!). Clean and everything worked.

Breakfast was across in the pub. I find the times when breakfast is served to be unsociable (7.00 - 9.00am) and is the reason why I didn't award 5 stars. If you are not having to rush to business meetings etc and are on a leisure visit, then 9.00am is too early to be finished, especially if you are having a full breakfast. We found that we were being hassled to finish at 9.10am and the toast and hot drinks had disappeared. However, a request for refills was carried out cheerfully. All in all a pleasant visit and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: My room faced fields at the back - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Michelle Pittem, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we are very grateful for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while i was on a training course in Crewe and was more than happy with the room and the service provided from the friendly staff, on arrival the room was clean and tidy and everything worked as it should, the bedding and towels were changed the next day and a full clean of the room including the bathroom, tea coffee and sugar was also topped up.
The pub at the front The Paecock served a lovely breakfast which was included in our stay, a large variety of cereals, breads for toast jams and marmalades were avalaible along with fresh juices and tea and coffee, the full english was also good, evening meals were also very good and the staff were very profesional, basically could not do enough for you.i would definately go back there if i was in the area.

Mark from Speenymoor County Durham

Room Tip: If every room is as good as room 28 then you will have no worries at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Michelle Pittem, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments anc compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Ragards MIchelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good facilities for visitors with disabilities - lots of rails in bathroom and a detachable shower head. The room also had a lower bed. Room was warm and comfortable. Good breakfast.
A fair bit of noise from corridor outside.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel has a view over fields. Rooms with facilities for disabled visitors have lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Michelle Pittem, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is basic I was visiting my daughter in Crewe and I had chosen to stay in this hotel , the room is basic , the shower is small yet sufficient for a short stay the water pressure is weak the soap dispenser was not functioning called the reception staff to change which they did it on the spot, the restaurant is in front of the hotel breakfast is good but could be better , dinner is ok and the service is good as well, I had a problem with my wifi recharge and the reception staff solved the problem the overall stay was good and the price for such hotel is over priced.I will stay again in this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanymaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Michelle Pittem, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night (bed & breakfast) on Saturday 13th. October. We had booked on line some weeks earlier.

Our room, including the bathroom, was clean and tidy, functional rather than luxurious and everything worked as it should. The bed was comfortable and the heating in the room was easy to adjust to a temperature to suit us.

The staff were professional, friendly and helpful.

We had a meal in the Peacock on Saturday night which was decent pub food and at £10.99 for two was good value for money. The breakfast on Sunday morning was excellent with a wide choice of items to suit everyone I would have thought.

The staff in the Peacock were also friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our short stay and will look for Premier Inns now where ever we travel in the UK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwichpi, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at Nantwich Premier Inn. I would like to thank you for your kind compliments about our hotel and staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
KInd Regards
Pat - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrive at the hotel put are bags in then went to eat when we got back the room was scorching hot and there was no air conditioning and no fan so we had to sleep in hot rooms then when I got in bed it was like sleeping on a rock so I got no sleep. The bath rooms where in a tatty state and the tv didn't work aswell. Overall I am very disappointed with this hotel i think they could have done a little better

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrySlingsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures.
Air conditioning units being installed in our hotels is a work in progress and implemented into our estate on a priority basis.

In the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
2.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
345 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
4.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel

Address: 221 Crewe Road, Nantwich CW5 6NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel featuring 1000 pocket sprung king size beds in every room with snuggly Fogarty duvets and a choice of pillows, 40 inch plasma tvs and media stations, power showers and half an hours free WIFI.The adjacent Peacock Vintage Inn Resturant serves a choice of lunch and evening meals.We are ideally situated for weddings at Rookery Hall,Wrenbury Hall and Cholmondley Castle, and just 3 miles outside Crewe with national transport links by rail and 7 miles from the M6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe/Nantwich Hotel Nantwich
Premier Inn Nantwich
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing