We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Merry Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Merry Christmas”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just back from a Turkey & Tinsel break at Alvaston the 1st one of the year and had a very good time. We were well fed, well looked after and very well entertained. We have been to quite a few Warner Hotels and although Alvaston is not the 'poshest' it is the most friendly and the entertainment team are the best. Well done to all the staff from Sylvia and Philip Bullimore

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    408
    142
    59
    41
See reviews for
177
715
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

been here 4 times now, just come back from hidd hall but not has good has this ohe,hotel abit upgraded needed to catch up with the oters but very friendly.entertainment better then other warners . girls on front desk great we will be back soon,

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Staying in a Bunbury chalet , it was cold walking to & from the dining room , our friends got upgraded to a room which was very nice. Our chalet no71 , it took ages to run off the hot water, the bed was ok & the heating was good. I thought the meals were a little inconsistant, the curry was poor ( a lot nicer on the Isle of Wight )but the a'lacarte was very well done . The carvery to was nice . our table was right on the front so had a good view of the entertainment which we all enjoyed. Bob Roberts & the Black Jacks + the two musicians were very good.
I noticed some odd smells around the dining room/ bar area when you walked in, was it the food odours ?, but have not noticed it at other Warner hotels. Enjoyed the activities & the swimming pool. Noticed that it could do with a lick of paint in places outside ,& that black tape holding the dance floor to-gether is a bit tacky . Would I go again ? well its near to me, but will try other hotels , Littlecote is no 1 up to now.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Arrived with a friend recently widowed as I was and in need of some TLC. Bunbury House was great so much space and very comfortable. Lots to eat and even lots more entertainment. Looked after very well by entertainments manager thom and made to feel very special. Beautiful surroundings. A great tonic and will certainly go again.


C Paknoham, Newark

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We visited Alvaston Hall on three occasions over a period of one month, to take in golf days, and diner/cabaret weekends. On each occasion, we were met by friendly attentive staff, who went beyond their job spec to make our time there enjoyable and memorable. The food and service were exempliry, and the entertainment , both the resident and visiting performers, absolutely top draw .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Knox-crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

second visit absolutely wonderful. excellent food and lots of it. service was as usual fine.
i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. our room fced the gardens with french doors (ambassader) and we watched the squirrels and the birds feeding our titbits. lovely outlookthe entertainment was great with bob roberts and the allstars. their costumes werebeautiful, really professional dancers. do not hesitate we did'nt.
ps. the drinks are over the top in price. take your own, we do.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

The only rooms available on this occasion were in Bunbury Block. This is a two storey holiday camp type block of 40 units. The top floor is accessed by concrete external stairways to a prison type verandah. Each room is about 12 ft square, just enough room to negotiate round the bed with a wheeled flight case. There is a minute bathroom and built in wardrobe. The arms of the chairs in our room were heavily worn, with a coating of body grease. The walls are so thin that you hear every visit to the loo by your neighbours on three sides. On one occasion my wife was about to wake me to tell me to stop snoring, when she realised that is was someone in the adjacent cell. Generally tired, grubby and not worth the same price as a conventional Ambassador room, which we paid.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Albiebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.9 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,074 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
201 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
323 reviews
16.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
Address: Middlewich Road, Nantwich CW5 6PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience this superb 19th-century half timbered house with a range of facilities including a 9-hole golf course, fitness studio and indoor pool. Relax in our stunning contemporary Signature rooms, top of the range Royale rooms or the Courtyard outdoors room accommodation. Enjoy the evening entertainment whilst you dine in our splendid cabaret diner, The Grove Ballroom. Nearly everything comes complementary to your room, so make the most of our facilities and the service offered by our friendly team. Location: Alvaston Hall is located 40 minutes south-east of Chester, and 30 minutes west of Stoke-on-Trent. Set in the pretty Cheshire countryside, it's ideally located near Manchester and Liverpool too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich
Alvaston Hall Nantwich
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing