We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband, myself and a couple of friends went for my 60th birthday weekend, when I arrived there were flowers, chocolates and champagne on ice, (this is a pack and charged, prearranged by my husband), waiting for me in the room. On Saturday night, again, balloons on the table with more champagne, even a clock from the management at the hotel. Everything was very well organised with everything in place.
We go to Alvaston Hall two or three times a year and have always had good service, good food and good entertainment.

Room Tip: We have been in most of the rooms on offer at the hotel, but we find the Signature rooms really good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldSkemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonYates-Alvaston, Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on to trip advisor. It sounds like you celebrated your 60th birthday in style. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and entertainment. We always try to go that extra mile for all our guests, which is hopefully why you keep coming back to us. The team at Alvaston Hall are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a really nice hotel this is, nice size not to large. hope that it is not spoiled by the extension that is about to take place soon.
I would recommend having a room in the main building, some rooms you have to go outside to get to them.
Food was really good, buffet or served to your table.
Entertainment team were excellent, really profesional.
Leisure centre was goodbut could be improved, the jaccuzi was not working for 2 days of our stay & the drench shower did not work at all.
I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms 14 - 19 good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonYates-Alvaston, Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on to trip advisor. The team at Alvaston Hall are glad that you enjoyed your stay. In our plans for the new extension nobody will have to venture outside to get to their rooms. With regards to your feedback about the Leisure club, I have passed on your comments to the relevant people. As a company we are always looking for ways to improve our products and services and we couldn’t do this without our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

just done a weekend at alavaston hall seen the ads on telly and in the newspapers so we took a chance and went 1/4 march 2013 what a very pleasant surprise from walking thru' the door we were greeted by happy smiling faces, every member of staff and I mean every member was genuinely very nice and accomodating the facilities were brilliant we had a newly refurbished suite same price as most other rooms but certainly a lot of luxury the food, entertainment and activities on offer were second to none we were allocated our table in the dining room and this was for the entire stay and as the first class entertainment was also in the dining room this was very good it didn't matter that we went for a stroll after our large evening meal we could go back at any time to the same table(no fight for the best spot when the acts were on) which we did each night never been to any warner hotels before (always had the impression that they were old holiday camp style) but we thorourly enjoyed our stay and we plan to go again this year
" OH AND ITS AN ADULTS ONLY NO CHILDREN BREAK )

Room Tip: Look for the special offers that warner hotels put out you can get some exceptional deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonYates-Alvaston, Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on to trip advisor. The team at Alvaston Hall are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our Restaurant is one of our unique features with only three out of our thirteen sites boasting a cabaret Restaurant. This way you can go for a stroll after dinner in the luxury of knowing that you don’t have to find another seat when you get back. We pride ourselves on our team, and it’s good to read that our team gave you such a warm welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We did a mid week break and can only say it was a good experience, value for money hard to find these days but the hotel achieved just that , food good and enough for the biggest eater ,rooms comfy and clean ,good room service ,staff caring and helpful , the entertainers worked very hard and made the evenings enjoyable . I would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

spent four days , in quality accommodation, fairways suite where standard of accommodation was excellent. Fresh supplies of toiletries each day.
Food was good, however the carvery meat was not very generous, two small slices.
Meal service was satisfactory and standard and presentation of food good.
Entertainment was good and on the Thursday night the Music from the Musicals was superb.

Room Tip: Fairways suites, have large lounges and bedrooms, with office space, bath and shower all equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petbar285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

this hotel ticks all the right boxes it is set inacres of landscaped gardens wonderful indoor facities the quality accommodation is so good it would be in my top three hotels i have have stayed in it is a adults only resort with nightly entertainment

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a long 70s weekend with ELO as the star attraction. They were great and the comedian on the Friday was very good. I do think that the talent and professionalism of the resident ents team made the weekend. Ian and his team are funny, energetic and very entertaining. We took part in rifle shooting, archery and quizzes during the day. All were great fun. The Cheshire Barn produces lovely sandwiches and paninis at lunch time. The food in the main restaurant was a set menu and a carvery or occasionally an oriental counter. We enjoyed the food but the help yourself cooked breakfast would have been better with hot plates. Our room in Grove House was a good size and very warm with a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. It's a walk to the main building but there are some covered walkways part of the way. Warners are not a cheap break but you get what you pay for and I would recommend Alvaston.

Room Tip: Request Grove House for a nice quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.9 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,228 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
155 reviews
12.8 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,018 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Address: Middlewich Road, Nantwich CW5 6PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $110 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience this superb 19th-century half timbered house with a range of facilities including a 9-hole golf course, fitness studio and indoor pool. Relax in our stunning contemporary Signature rooms, top of the range Royale rooms or the Courtyard outdoors room accommodation. Enjoy the evening entertainment whilst you dine in our splendid cabaret diner, The Grove Ballroom. Nearly everything comes complementary to your room, so make the most of our facilities and the service offered by our friendly team. Location: Alvaston Hall is located 40 minutes south-east of Chester, and 30 minutes west of Stoke-on-Trent. Set in the pretty Cheshire countryside, it's ideally located near Manchester and Liverpool too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich
Alvaston Hall Nantwich
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing