We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PILLORY HOUSE”

Pillory House Coffee Shop
Ranked #25 of 109 Restaurants in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Established in 1992, Pillory House Coffee Shop has been in the same family since that time. Sarah & Ben took ownership of Pillory House in 2005 from Ben's Aunt and Uncle Julie & Ed. Continuing on Julies success of the Coffee Shop, Sarah has maintained standards to a high level delivering our long established reputation as one of the first Coffee Shops in Nantwich still being one of the best to this day. We opened our second Coffee Shop in Nantwich's busy Princes Court Business Park in August 2012, here we provide a comfortable atmosphere to relax with refreshments during office breaks.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“PILLORY HOUSE”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

MY Father and i go to Nantwich shopping every Thursday and over the years we have been in most of the coffee houses ,and i think to my mind Pillory House is the best for value fresh food and friendliness both the owner and staff find time to come over to your table and have a chat.Although there are 3/4 other coffee houses before you get to Pillory House i think it is woeth while the extra walk

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    38
    13
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Popped in for lunch today, with my wife and son. I had a panini, potato wedges and and a full salad, inc rice, pasta, beetroot & coleslaw, all obviously homemade, and extremely good value for £5.99. My son had the homemade steak pie + salads etc. My wife had the soup of the day, obviously hoome made, spicy and warming!
We will go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbo436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gem in the lovely town of Nantwich!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We eat most weeks in this lovely coffee shop which serves a wide selection of meals and cakes. The quiches are delicious, as are the home made pies and there is always plenty of choice. A spacious and well set out cafe that has the benefit of air con as needed. Helpful and friendly staff. Why not have a browse around the lovely gift shop and art gallery that are attached. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pay it a visit”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everything you could want from a local cafe. Have visited numerous times and never been disappointed. Good food, clean looking surroundings, and speed. But more importantly, extremely friendly service especially from Sarah the manager. Definitely worth a visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding on all levels.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good food ,great service , Sarah made us feel very welcome she went out of her way to meet our requests . If you visit the lovely market town of Nantwich be sure to stop by pillory house , on pillory street , if its for a coffee or a meal you won't be disappointed ,and as the florist is in the front of the shop it always smells wonderful .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floribundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pillory House Coffee Shop also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Pillory House Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing