We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Perla Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

La Perla Italian Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $65
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had lunch from the lunch menu Sunday to Thursday £9.95 for 2 courses or £12.95 for 3 courses both included coffee too,The main menu was also available It was excellent value. The food arrived promptly, delicious food with generous portions. We are looking forward to visiting in the evening and sampling from their main menu. The was also a good selection on the Specials board. The staff were very very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy_squibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    17
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Was nice”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tried this after looking at reviews. It was nice but not fantastic. Staff really good and attentive. Food was nice but limited choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Nantwich”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend ate here last night as we wanted to give it a go - it really exceeded expectations! The staff were friendly, funny and very attentive, the food was delicious and came out in good time. We had the prawns and calamari to start followed by a steak - perfectly cooked. They also added a few complimentary glasses of limoncello. Could not fault this place and will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Definitely give it a go”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Went last Thursday with a friend, it was very quiet, but then so was the whole town.

Staff are charming and went out of their way to be friendly.

Food was excellent, we had a selection of starters as our meal, food was delicious, well presented and tasty.

Decor was in good shape and clean toilets.

Not cheap but definately get what you pay for, and it was worth the money. Wine was excellent!

Will be going back.

Richard

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Visited this evening with my husband.
Bright lighting
No atmosphere
Starter .. garlic bread with cheese .. nice
My pasta meal .. very salty
My husband had lasagne .. portion was very small
Don't go off the website prices .. as they are wrong and the offer on a Sunday, Monday and Tuesday all food half price ... as we found out is also wrong as we found out!
They assumed what we gave them in cash was the tip ... be warned ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnSteventon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing