We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vist to Nantwich”
Review of The Red Cow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Red Cow
Ranked #5 of 12 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at the red cow on the 05/03/2014 we had a lovely time cara made us feel welcome and the chef simon was lovely as well the evening meal was great and so was the breakfast we are staying again in september but hope to vist before that, simon hope you sorted the squeaky chair out !!! haha
steve and Michele
bedfordshire

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great location only a couple of minutes walk from the town centre, really good breakfast nothing was too much trouble, bring soap etc as none in the room otherwise it would have been an excellent, rooms are small but really clean & you don't spend much time in it anyway.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here 3 times, rooms are really nice, clean yet compact
Good trad beers but does close early if bar empty
Staying again next week so hopefully will still have a good nights sleep
Never eaten here so cant comment on food although I am told its good

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davegirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Although the food was very good the staff were not, no greeting when we walked in had to ask if we could order, staff talking, no atmosphere. we are from Nantwich hate to think what visitors to our town think. Beer V good said husband, like going down a mine , needs lights, jollying up & decent muzac or none.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shotgun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you need somewhere to stay in Nantwich I can't recommend the Red Cow enough! The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was spotless, cheerful and comfortable. Breakfast was stupendous! I only stayed one night - next time I will stay for longer.

Room Tip: The number of rooms is limited and mine was facing the main road. Next time I will ask for a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

As a small company we use The Red Cow when ever our management visit fron our office in the West Midlands. They always find it welcoming, and we join them for evening meals (they promote a special offer called 'Beat the Clock' and this in turn offers excellent value for money. Basically for those of you who have not encountered this promotion before, it runs between 6pm and 9pm and the time you order your meal, is the price you pay. So, if your meal on the menu is say £10.50 but you place your order ay 6.30pm then you only pay £6.30, it's that simple but very economical! The food is very nice, and home cooked with local fresh veg and produce so makes for a very enjoyable experience all round each time we eat there. We will contiue to use this hotel as long as the current standards, and quality of food and cooking continues, well done everyone at The Red Cow. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very friendly staff greeted us, very organised with the food, making sure that the starters were on the way while the main order was being taken. The Sunday lunch deal of $9.95 for two courses was great value with a huge roast dinner with loads of veggies plus a starter or a dessert. I can highly recommend the chocolate honeycomb tart.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank billybunter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantwich hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Swan Inn Rooms
The Swan Inn Rooms
#1 of 1 in Wybunbury
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Oakland House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Cow

Address: 51 Beam Street, Nantwich CW5 5NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Red Cow Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing