We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delicious afternoon treat that's excellent value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Molly's Tea Shoppe

Molly's Tea Shoppe
Ranked #8 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: traditional tea shoppe in the heart of nantwich market town
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A delicious afternoon treat that's excellent value for money.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I've been to this lovely tea shop twice in as many weeks. Both times I had their Traditional Full Afternoon Tea selection. Excellent value at £13.95 for two.
First time I was with my daughter, then again with my young niece. A thoroughly enjoyable time was had by everyone, including the accompanying 2 year old! It is very child friendly.
The food was delicious on both occasions and it was a real treat. The selection over the two visits was cheese, coronation chicken, cucumber, egg mayo & ham sandwiches. (This was the whole selection over the two visits, not one.) We had a fruit and a blueberry scone with the clotted cream and jam, followed, on the first occasion, by 4 cup cakes. On our second visit this was changed to 2 cup cakes, a small slice of carrot cake and a chocolate brownie, and 2 small slices of coffee and walnut cake. (I HATE coffee so that cake got left.) All other cakes left were kindly boxed for us to take home to enjoy later.
A lovely little place to stop and take refreshments at excellent value for your money.
I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle under lyme
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Molly's Tea Shoppe, Nantwich”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Whenever we are in Nantwich we always try to visit Molly's Tea Shoppe in Pillory Street.
It is a small very friendly shop which attracts many local people.
On our recent visit my wife and I had a coffee which was refilled twice for free.
We also each had a beautiful home made warm mince pie with brandy butter or brandy cream.
The mince pies cost a very reasonable £1.25 each.
The shop has a very relaxed atmosphere, if it's raining you can even borrow an umbrella and return it on your next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Teashop”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stopped here for a quick afternoon snack very friendly and cream tea very nice and great value for money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank stucalinz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice Little Find”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The three of us 'happened' on this little place after visiting the nearby museum (worth a visit). The sandwiches and soup were lovely, as were the teas. They were served by affable staff in a clean, comfortable and rather charming tea shop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ackworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely quiet corner”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I recently visited Molly's on a trip to Nantwich and was surprised and delighted to discover they serve my favourite rose petal tea! I enjoyed it with a piece of the loveliest cherry bakewell cake, delicious and moist.
The staff were friendly and attentive, and there was an old fashioned charm not found in the big chain coffee shops. I was able to enjoy my tea and cake and read my book in the peace and quiet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Tea Shoppe also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Molly's Tea Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing