We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goes from bad to worse!”

Firenze Italian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Goes from bad to worse!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Firenze, when it first opened was the best Italian restaurant locally. Over the past year it has been Managed and run by young staff with no experience. The priority of the restaurant is placed around the weekend 'late bar' and diners are treated like they are a nuisance! Poor service, rude staff with no experience and attitude is what you can expect! The food used to be excellent and now it is mediocre. Twice we complained for not getting the correct change when we paid for a round of drinks at the bar! The owners of Firenze need to take on board what more visitors are saying and revert back to the good times to when the restaurant first opened. I will not be taking my family anytime in the near future!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natalie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    66
    40
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What's happend?”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my favourite restaurant, my father and I have eaten here nearly every month or so for the past two and a half years, last night we went as usual. The service was dreadful, waitress didn't seem to bother that our table was wobbly. We waited for 25 mins but she did not come back to take our order, so we went to bar to complain, manager not interested, didn't listen so did not realise we had not eaten tried to charge us £54!!! We left in disgust ( and very disappointed) went next door to Indian Ocean where we got fabulous service, good food and very nice, attentive, polite waiters. We will not be returning to Firenze .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

poorly managed, young staff out of their depth, couldn't care less attitude. Standard food, can do better elsewhere in Nantwich for Italian food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice food but not late”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We dined here on a Saturday night and although the food was quite good, the restaurant is more of a bar at the weekends and got fairly noisy fairly quickly and we were asked the same questions as it seemed 2 waitresses were looking after our table

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAdvisor1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Firenze”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely all round meal with tasty starters and very generous portions. Exquisite main course especially the seafood linguine with huge green lipped muscles. The service is excellent and a great decor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCarcassonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firenze Italian Restaurant also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Faddiley, Nantwich
 

Been to Firenze Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing