We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, good food”

The Coffee Lounge at Overwater Marina
Ranked #7 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Nantwich
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great views, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a small cafe/bistro set up, just one person in the kitchen and a couple serving so don't expect fast food if they are busy. We had breakfast here twice as we were staying on site and both times we were impressed by the quality of the food and friendliness of the staff.
It's great to find a local enterprise obviously focused on sourcing local food, cooking it well and smiling whilst doing it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alisonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,063 reviews
569 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lovely setting Marina,lots of narrow boats and a ferry boat to Audlem in summer.Donations to RNLI from proceeds.
Cafe wow food,Fortes Ice cream lots of small and larger dishes.A must.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful surroundings slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Sadly will never return here again. Service dreadful. Had to wait ages for a coffee which was almost cold when arrived. Very expensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank And4964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“40 minute wait for a coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We waited 40 minutes for 2 coffees and then our bacon rolls arrived 20 minutes after that. Coffee was good as were the rolls but with a member of staff in the kitchen and a separate member of staff serving, the wait was unacceptable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlosMaggotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for eating and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This little gem of a coffee shop. The service was friendly, the food was to a good restaurant standard, the home made cake is lovely, oh and the coffee isn't bad either :-). They bent over backwards to accomodate us which is a really nice touch.

I would recommend this place to families or couples. It is a short walk from Audlem down a path by the canal, just keep walking past the Shroppie fly pub and you can't miss it on the other side of the water.

Debbie and Vernon are the owners and i go often at the weekend to indulge my sweet tooth. Hopefully this place will stay open for a long time to come. Visit in spring or summer!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Lounge at Overwater Marina also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Lounge at Overwater Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing