We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- good service & facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed here recently when attending a wedding at another venue. I told the booking agent that we would be arriving early and whether purposely or by luck, our room was ready for us to check in at 10.30 am- great start to the day. Ordered a room service breakfast which was as ordered- should maybe add condiments by default though. Only weird thing was when we arrived back at the hotel at 1.30 am- it was like a scene from a scooby-doo movie- dark and quiet- with no-one to be seen! Used the spa facilties which for a Saturday were v quiet- all in all a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lon555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,780 - 1,786 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2010

We had our wedding reception at Rookery Hall last month and would recommend it as a venue to anybody considering it. The staff were excellent throughout and all of our guests, many of whom stayed over the night before and the night of our wedding, commented on the quality of both the venue and the food.

If I was to have a minor gripe it would be that the drink prices are on the steep side. However, it is a quality hotel and I guess that is par for the course and had no impact whatsoever on the occasion.

We also used the leisure facilities which were superb.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elphiepickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August.

The first room we had was in the newer part of the hotel, right next to the air con ducts and by the loading bay - thus not a goodnght's sleep with all the coming and going of deliveries and the humming of the air con. The hotel changed us to a much quieter room.

Great food, but we wished on reflection that we had not booked a 3 night DBB deal, as the menu was the same every night. There was nothing really "light" on the menu apart from a very heavy pasta, and the bar menu (which had salads on) could not be ordered in the restaurant. The restaurants in Nantwich looked good, so we would recommend having 1 night at the hotel and the others out in the town. (Must stress that the wine list was extremely good!)

Another negative which we had to point out to the staff was that over a 24 hour period (afternoon drinks, evening meal (twice) and morning breakfast) the same CD was on... I was not really a fan of Kate Melua before going, and by the end of the first day I was ready to cut the power to the CD player. The staff changed it when we pointed out that it was on all the time!

Wifi only available in main areas (wired in the rooms).

Staff extremely helpful.

All in all it was a reat break - the spa is lovely and the massages were excellent, just please sort out the atmosphere and food for next time!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

My mother and I stayed here as an 80th birthday treat, we had a special deal of dinner bed and breakfast, upgrade on room type cream tea, Champaine and nibbles all for £169 per night per room, we also got 20% off all spa treatments.

The Hotel was great rooms out of this world even had a TV in the Bathroom!!! the service was great every one was helpfull friendly and always smiling.

They even got a hairdress sent to my room so went the extra mile to make us happy.

The spa was lovely to for a small spa, did not think much to the hydro pool been in better but the therapist were great the treatment wonderful and the relaxation room was to die for.

The only down side was the drinks £15 for a glass of wine! and also there was a mix up with the meals only one menu Starter £9 Mains £20-£25 and Desserts £9, and although we had booked a 3 course dinner with our package there was a restriction of £30 on the menu for packages with meal.

I did bring this to the attation of the staff , and although any differance was added to my bill , it was soon taken off again when I complained.

All in all would go back again nice hotel nice spa nice- not sure i would op for the Dinner though not worth the money

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunniebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvd1234, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Hello, Just a note on Rookery pricing, our wine by the glass cost is from £5.50 per glass, starters cost from £7, Main Courses from £17 and Desserts from £6 of which there are three choices for each. Thanks for a good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We spent a lovely weekend here,I would just like to echo all the good comments about this hotel although a couple of tips maybe. when booking try and get a special offer or late deal as they are better value. Eat and drink out if you can much cheaper. lastly the hotel should get a new gardner as the grounds could do with a bit of attention. all in all a nice hotel for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glesgatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed at Rookery on the weekend of 7th August as a treat to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Rolled up on the Sunday afternoon, smooth check in and shown to our exec room which was huge, very clean and decorated to a high standard.. me being techy was impressed with the 42" on the bedroom wall and also the smaller TV at the end of the bath!!

Our package included a 3 course meal - what we didnt expect was the champagne & canape's reception (nice touch!) which was excellent and added that extra little sparkle to the evening. Food was outstanding as was the service (and the wine)....

We had a couple of drinks in the bar area after supper - not cheap - but pretty standard for a hotel i guess..

we will go back to rookery without a doubt!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

As we were planning our wedding from abroad, we wanted a well organised, pro active venue which would be both intimate for our civil ceremony and yet have the facilities for a large party for our evening guests. Rookery Hall completely fit the bill. The organisation and planning from the hotels side was excellent especially as we were limited to phone calls and emails.

As the bride, I stayed over with friends the night before the big day. We had friends flying in from around the world also so it was important that we had a venue that would cater for all of our guests needs. The Spa was luxurious and exactly where a bride to be needed to be the day before her wedding!

We had such a fantastic time thanks to the team at the hotel. The whole event ran smoothly and according to plan and the Banqueting Manager, Wayne was always closeby to help with last minute requests.

The hotel was fantastic, a great scenic location, wonderful local food and truly perfect for our wedding. We have recommended the venue to all of our friends and have decided that we will try and stay there every year when we are in the area.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Skitch31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,256 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,495 reviews
16.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
7.4 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $140 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing