We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We spent a lovely weekend here,I would just like to echo all the good comments about this hotel although a couple of tips maybe. when booking try and get a special offer or late deal as they are better value. Eat and drink out if you can much cheaper. lastly the hotel should get a new gardner as the grounds could do with a bit of attention. all in all a nice hotel for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glesgatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
There are newer reviews for Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,751 - 1,757 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed at Rookery on the weekend of 7th August as a treat to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Rolled up on the Sunday afternoon, smooth check in and shown to our exec room which was huge, very clean and decorated to a high standard.. me being techy was impressed with the 42" on the bedroom wall and also the smaller TV at the end of the bath!!

Our package included a 3 course meal - what we didnt expect was the champagne & canape's reception (nice touch!) which was excellent and added that extra little sparkle to the evening. Food was outstanding as was the service (and the wine)....

We had a couple of drinks in the bar area after supper - not cheap - but pretty standard for a hotel i guess..

we will go back to rookery without a doubt!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

As we were planning our wedding from abroad, we wanted a well organised, pro active venue which would be both intimate for our civil ceremony and yet have the facilities for a large party for our evening guests. Rookery Hall completely fit the bill. The organisation and planning from the hotels side was excellent especially as we were limited to phone calls and emails.

As the bride, I stayed over with friends the night before the big day. We had friends flying in from around the world also so it was important that we had a venue that would cater for all of our guests needs. The Spa was luxurious and exactly where a bride to be needed to be the day before her wedding!

We had such a fantastic time thanks to the team at the hotel. The whole event ran smoothly and according to plan and the Banqueting Manager, Wayne was always closeby to help with last minute requests.

The hotel was fantastic, a great scenic location, wonderful local food and truly perfect for our wedding. We have recommended the venue to all of our friends and have decided that we will try and stay there every year when we are in the area.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Skitch31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I visited this hotel as part of a 'get-away' for my birthday, paid for by the mrs, a stress-free day of relaxation, and I certainly wasnt disappointed.

The hotel was very clean upon arrival. The receptionist booked us in with the minimum of fuss. We were asked if we required any luggage to be carried to our room and the receptionist herself then personally walked us to our room, a very nice touch.

10 minutes into our stay we had a phone call from reception to ask if everything was ok and if there was anything we needed, very impressed. The room was very clean with everything you would expect, tea/coffee, iron, hairdryer etc. Sky sports 1/2/3 and lots of other channels for all your needs. The best part of our room has to be the tv in the wall above the bath!! Not sure if that is as standard though so check before you book.

The spa was very nice and again very clean. A large heated jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms available to all and a large swimming pool. I didnt personally have any treatments, not for me, but other guests told me they were very good!!

The food was excellent, we arrived 20-25 minutes before our booking and were brought canapes to eat whilst we looked over the menus. Three excellent courses later, we headed back to the bar which although small does have excellent service and fantastic views of the grounds!

Breakfast was excellent. Full selection of meats/pastries/cereals etc etc then a full English cooked to order. There's also other options for those not as greedy as me!

All in all an excellent hotel with great facilities and fantastic service. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LungingBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Just returned from a weekend break at Rookery Hall and it was as near perfect a stay as you could hope for. Room was lovely with a very large bathroom. The grounds were wonderful with plenty of seating and the atmosphere was extremely relaxed and welcoming. The staff could not be faulted and we liked the Rookery's quirky "thought for the day" delivered to our room on a card! The breakfast was plentiful and the pool and gym superb. Only one minor fault - the catches on three of the four windows in our room didn't work so it was difficult to keep the windows open on the hottest weekend of the year! Overall though, a wonderful hotel - would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SukiWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Pros - great building which is full of character, fantastic location
Cons - very expensive restaurant/bar offering small portions, indifferent service, impersonal.
Seems that Rookery are setting there stall out as a wedding/business venue which is fair enough, but at the expense of the 'individual' traveller who is looking for quality service at reasonable prices. We have stayed in some fantastic places over the years, from B&B's in Wales to the Burj al Arab in Dubai, and in our (humble) opinion this place isn't worth the money. We won't be returning, as there are a lot better hotels in South Cheshire at a lower cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We had our wedding reception at Rookery Hall last year and went back for our first anniversary last weekend. We booked the Perfect Spa package and stayed overnight. It included lunch at the spa, two treatments each, use of the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, dinner in the hotel restaurant and breakfast in the morning. We had such a wonderful time and the staff simply couldnt do enough for you but without being gushy or over the top.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonRadleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,205 reviews
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,892 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,582 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,320 reviews
23.0 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $153 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing