We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

this hotel has style, it is set in beautiful grounds with geese wandering around, and people arrive for coffee in their helicopters...... there is a wonderful spa with lovely pool and hydrotherapy jets, steam room and sauna
everything is comfortable, the beds so comfy that I sleep throughout the night, food is tasty and healthy, delivered quickly if you want room service. Try the cheesy beans of toast if you want something simple, the fries are worth being 'naughty' for .....
staff know how to engage with you and give fantastic proactive service, one of the best breakfasts is available, quality and quantity.

Room Tip: i had a room with a little patio area and the sun was out so it was lovely to have a small table and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debutaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Rookery Hall. You have highlighted the areas we really try and focus on especially a friendly team of staff offering great customer service. I was very pleased to read you found the whole dining experience to be excellent spa to be relaxing.

Very much and we look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,940 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife attended a wedding at rookery hall, the rooms were immaculate the food was tremendous and the venue is amazing, the pool and spa facilities are excellent and the location is the stuff of dreams.

The only problem is that it's a touch expensive and service although of a high standard wax at times a little slow.

I would recommend very very highly

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always wonderfull to receive feedback about the team delivering excellent customer service, as we spend a lot of time training our team about exceeding guest expectations.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a much needed get a way for a couple of nights, and we were not disappointed !!
From the moment we stepped in through the doors, we were greeted warmly, and made to feel very special.
The rooms are high spec, with a homely feel, even to the point of bathing whilst watching tv.

Restaurant food, amazing, and nothing was to much trouble from ALL of the staff.

Would highly recommend and can't wait to return soon.

Angie & Stan Dallaway North Wales

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always wonderfull to receive feedback about the team delivering excellent customer service, as we spend a lot of time training our team about exceeding guest expectations. Once again, many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful, private & exclusive venue for weddings, business meetings & spa treatments in the Cheshire countryside. Posh, comfortable rooms, good grub in the restaurants, and free parking. Not close to any town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Rookery Hall. I am pleased you had a wonderful experience at our hotel where we aim and work hard to deliver a personal level of service and positive comments, such as yours, are a great motivator for the team.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

my wife and i took advantage of the travelzoo offer of dinner bed and breakfast,
the offer included afternoon cream tea and a glass of bubbly which was served to us by a lovely yong lady called Aggy, we booked a table for dinner at 8 so we had plenty of time to make use of the fabulous room, spacious modern and spotless, the evening meal was fantastic as was the service, the breakfast was of the same high standard, everything about our stay was first class but above all what really impressed us was the staff, from Gemma and Brian who greeted us, Aggy john and young Emily who served us, also every other member of the wonderful team, cleaners, kitchen staff etc, all contributed to making us feel very special..we will be recommending Rookery Hall to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishcake69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

At Rookery Hall we ensure all team members are kept up to date with regards to reviews so we can where necessary learn and improve on constructive feedback. I know they will be delighted with your review highlighting the positive attitude they displayed during your break and I know Mark our head chef will be pleased to read about the excellent quality dishes you experienced.

On behalf of the team I look forward to welcoming you all back to Rookery Hall in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We celebrated our daughters wedding at Rookery Hall last Sunday and whilst the actual hotel and the rooms were beautiful and we could not fault the stunning grounds we felt that the food, especially the main course, left a little to be desired, very small piece of chicken and not enough vegatables (i personally do not like carrots).The staff, however, could not have been more helpful and the whole day was brilliant and the executive rooms are very luxurious and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities but do ask for extra milk as there is never enough in those little cartons.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to report your experience at Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa. We value our guests opinions and this enables us to address any issues which you raise from your visit to the hotel.

I am delighted that you were pleased with a number of aspects during your stay however naturally disappointed with your comments about the main course portion size, served at your daughter’s wedding breakfast. From your comments and feedback it is clear to me that, on this occasion, we failed to meet all of your expectations and I fully understand your disappointment for which I am truly sorry.

Thank you again for your valued comments.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

During May, my wife and i tied the knot at Rookery. You will see from previous posts of mine that i have visited and reviewed before. This review is really an affirmation of previous comments that underpin how amazing this place is.

In terms of our wedding, we couldn’t have asked for more from Rookery Hall. The staff were amazing and catered to our every need. Special mentions on the day to Steve and Jane who made sure everything went smoothly. Also to Abi in reservations who has been more like a friend over the last few month helping us plan our special day. To the general manager - you have an amazing hotel, the staff being its best asset!

Our wedding was on a Sunday but my wife and i had arrived on the Saturday evening to make our stay a little longer. The usual meal and bubbles on the Saturday evening were the usual great standard we have come to expect from Hand Picked.

We married at 4pm on the Sunday and i had expected the day to be a lot of running around making sure the hotel had got everything just right for the ceremony and wedding breakfast. Well i may as well have gone and played golf or something - the staff had everything well in hand (i was probably just getting in the way). Needless to say, the facilities at Rookery are perfect for a weeding and being a Sunday, we as good as had the run of the place. The place is amazing for a wedding. The wedding rooms are spacious with great views out over the Cheshire countryside. The grounds are perfect for wedding pics etc etc

We had previously tried our wedding menu (see prev review) and i had wondered how Rookery would re-create this for 50 people. f course, i needn’t have feared, the food was outstanding and the quality of service exceptional from all of the serving staff. Wine glasses were kept topped up and the timing of the staff was impeccable e.g. they wouldn’t bother you if you were in mid conversation with another guest.

All in all - i can’t say enough good things about this place.

I know i am a fan of Hand Picked, but we really did look around to find our wedding venue. What we found is that Rookery offer two things that i didn’t see in other places

1. Value for money - weigh up what you get on a like for like basis with other hotels and i don’t think you can match it

2. The personal touch - we really felt as if we were in our own home with the staff making us feel that nothing was too much.

To finish - special mention again to Jane, Steve and Abi - outstanding!

Expect me to be back again and again to this place.

Room Tip: New block - lower ground floor for terrace access to grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danweigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Congratulations on your recent wedding. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on our hotel for our future guests.

I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and you found the room to be fantastic. I have already passed on to the team your very kind comments about being attentive and providing great, friendly service because this is what we aim to provide for all of our guests.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,268 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,536 reviews
7.4 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
16.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $141 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing