We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton Heath, Warrington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding.”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights back in May for my mums wedding.
Rooms were beautiful, staff were very helpful and food was great.

The spa facilities were amazing too (pools etc.)
Me and my mum also had massages and our make up done for the big day which was fab!

My dad also asked for personalised Vanilla creme brulees to be brought to me and my mum for our dessert which the staff were happy to do.
And in all honesty I think my mother may have spilt blood if the woman who runs the wedding side of the hotel wasn't there to help and support her.
Fantastic weekend :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reb1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review following your Mothers wedding with us.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and all aspects of the hotel and spa. On behalf of myself and the rest of the team at Rookery Hall, we look forward to welcoming you all back to us in the future.

Best Wishes,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    407
    166
    60
    28
See reviews for
280
1,046
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is one Hotel that justly deserves its 2 rosette accolade for food and to top that, the staff are such a happy team that they are a pleasure to be with, even when they are seriously busy. From managment to reception to restaurant to room attendants, everyone we met was polite, cheerful, helpful and professional. We were made to feel truly welcome and at ease from the outset.
It is true that some of the Hotel in the main house is a little tired, is a bit beyond "faded opulence" and could do with some refurbishment now. Never the less, the whole Hotel is spotlessly clean and very comfortable - a treat to come back to at the end of a cold wet day!
Even breakfast quality and service is excellent - which is not the case in many a chain Hotel.
We have stayed at other Handpicked Hotels and find them all to be very good indeed. Rookery Hall is no exception.
By the way - central booking staff are great too!

Room Tip: "November" is a bit "tired" and is over a service area with some fan noise but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112MandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review.

We were delighted with the feedback in about service and as we place a great deal of emphasis on recruiting the right people and developing these people to be ambassadors for our company. I do take a keen interest in all reviews and rest assured we will learn from all our feedback.

We hope to see you again soon and look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to Cheshire.

Kind regards

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here last weekend 23rd,24th Nov and wow everything was perfect
The hotel was busy football team staying there apparently but this did not detract from the excellent service.polite attentive staff many thanks

Room Tip: we stayed in january junior suite pricey but well worth it for the views large bath etc............
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments following a stay here at Rookery Hall. It is always a real pleasure to read such feedback about staff being friendly and attentive. I will certainly convey your kind words to all the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times now and have always been impressed, last night we stayed for one night and ate in the restaurant . On arrival we asked if we could stay in the main house rather than the new part of the hotel and while the main house is old and creaky and some areas look a little tired, it still has a lot of charm and character , which is what we prefer. We actually ended up with a junior suite, and was delighted with it. Huge room with fantastic views of the front garden and the bed was massive and very comfy, and very quiet,with only the restaurant underneath ,altogether a very pleasant experience.
We also ate in the restaurant which as usual provided a very good meal, don't be put off by the portion sizes, which are not massive, as the food is very rich and leaves you feeling full...

Cocktails to start, food delightful and a very tasty liquor coffee to finish on...

The staff were very friendly and helpfull...

We use this restaurant about 3 to 4 times a year and would have no trouble recommending it to anyone who likes good quality food and doesn't mind paying for it, our bill including a bottle of wine was about £110 so not the cheapest but very much worth it, and you can get deals ( the current one is a 2 course dinner for 2 and wine for £69 )

We will be back

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your comments with regard to your stay and the service received from the team

We do take great pride in our product and service and in particular in our high levels of food quality. I notice you are definitely looking to return and when you do so please do take advantage of our fantastic offers by calling the hotel direct. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Regards,


Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, Bedfordshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked our Sunday night stay via Secret Escapes, as I spotted that Rookery Hall was in Cheshire which is where we wanted to stay. We got an absolute bargain as it was a Sunday night, so we weren't expecting anything outstanding....how wrong we were!! Driving up towards the hotel, it was a wow straight away, and it was not a huge sprawling hotel which we liked having stayed in many large corporate hotel chains. We arrived too early to check in, but we grabbed a coffee in the lounge area after the receptionist had asked us if we needed directions to anywhere, which we both commented on how thoughtful that was.

We checked in later in the day, and again the receptionist was fantastic....she even took us to our room (hand picked hotels seem to be the only hotels that do this, Nutfield priory was the same) and as we entered our room she told us we had been upgraded, another 'wow' moment! The room was lovely, there was even a tv in the bathroom wall to watch whilst in the bath...a nice touch! We had a huge bed, and there were some nice ornaments which made it feel homely where other hotel rooms can sometimes feel a bit stark.

We then went to try out the spa, and again we were not disappointed....lots of beds to lie on to read a book, and a huge hydrotherapy pool with jacuzzi and water jets which we struggled to drag ourselves out of!

We didn't eat in the restaurant, but wish we had now! Breakfast was cooked to order and was one of the tastiest fry ups we've had in our numerous hotel stays.

All in all we couldn't fault Rookery Hall Hotel and would deginately stay there again, and we have already told all our friends about it! ALL the staff were extremely friendly and helpful which is not always the case nowadays.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The hotel is very much like a hidden secret and is always great to receive feedback about the team delivering excellent customer service, as we spend a lot of time training our team about exceeding our guest expectations. I would like to pass on my sincere thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on the site, as it is always nice to read that our guests are being well looked after by the team.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A superb overnight stay at the Rookery, room, staff and food was superb. Great hotel with a gym, swimming pool, sauna and steam.
Made to feel very welcome by all the staff and nothing was too much trouble.
Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: we have been twice now and both times the rooms have been superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback following your recent stay here at Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Purchased an offer through secret escapes for a one night stay with breakfast...really pleased we did.
The best bits:
Reception staff are great, very welcoming and helpful. Sorry I didn't get the guys name but a senior member(!) impressed me with customer service.
Pool and hydro pool are lovely, our daughter wouldn't come out, as she was also suitably impressed with the t.v in the bathroom!
Breakfast was yummy with good service, however moving onto the:

Not so best bits:

Members of what I assumed were part of the management team having breakfast by the doorway discussing the hotel etc in full earshot of the customers was not professional and the restaurant manager giving his undivided attention solely to them....

The hotel lacks a relaxing ambience in the bar area, lighting a little too harsh and some tasteful music wouldn't go amiss..

All said, we would return if in the area again..

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nesfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your comments with regard to your stay and the service received from the team. We do take great pride in our product and service and in particular in our high levels of food quality.

We are always receptive to feedback about our product and service and we work earnestly to make continuous improvements in these areas. To do this we always listen to honest and constructive comments from our guests and visitors even when it is uncomfortable to do so and put into place plans to ensure we do not make the same mistakes again. We also believe it is vitally important for all our team to experience the customer journey and see things as a customer would and hence you will regularly see the management team out and about in the hotel.

We have a great team of people working at the hotel and it is nice that you have highlighted the reception and leisure teams for their wonderful efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rookery Hall in the future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,155 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
20.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,600 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,150 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing