We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd anniversary better than the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2nd anniversary better than the first”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

As we got married at rookery hall we now stay every year for our anniversary. We decided to stay for two nights this year and were not disappointed. The staff went out of their way to seat us at the best tables and made sure we got the room we wanted. We had an amazing time as expected. The food is always 1st class and the waiting on staff make sure we always had what we needed. Well worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read your comments about the facilities, amenities and food, however I was even more delighted to read your comments about the team. We are fortunate to have some very natural, attentive and genuinely charming staff who love what they do and who are very proud to work at the Hotel.

Many thanks once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa again in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    407
    166
    60
    28
See reviews for
280
1,046
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scaftworth
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed 1 night on business
Excellent welcome
Executive room booked: recently refurbished to high standard. Good standard of fittings. Excellent bathroom with separate rainforest shower & bath. The only issue was the fogging to the showerscreen when I was watching the inbathroom tv !!!!!
Free wifi throughout main rooms with cable connection inroom. VHelpful reception staff brought a wifi router to room.
First class dinner. Excellent wine choice (with vgood value). Odd (in my opinion) selection of background music. When booking for dinner ask for a table in the panelled dining room by the french doors
Brilliant breakfast
Superb attention of staff

Book early for spa as its very popular

A nice relaxing stay with first class food & service

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidrboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Hotel.

Once again we are very fortunate to have a review which highlights the quality of the team, I do believe they are what makes Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa a great hotel as each member of the team truly goes out of their way to ensure all guests experience the wow factor during their stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel and grounds are attractive and are maintained to a very high standard. The junior suite we stayed in was quiet and had everything we needed. The spa was well equipped and my wife really enjoyed her massage. Every meal was lovely and the staff were the best part of the stay.

In short, I arrived very stressed and have left, somehow, quite relaxed.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I do believe that many of our guests use Trip Advisor to obtain honest feedback from previous guests. It is always reassuring to read a review such as yours where it highlights the hard work all the team members do in order to make our guests stays memorable.

I am delighted that you rated your stay as excellent and I look forward to welcoming you back to Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa in the near future when I can assure you of our very best attention.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spent just one night here, having incorporated it with an 80th birthday meal for my mother in law. The staff were VERY good in accommodating what we needed. We didn't have time to use the spa, but did enjoy a walk the following day in the grounds.

The food was good and served well.

Just wish we'd had time to use the spa, as the review look good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteGreenall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hotel. I was delighted to read your comments with regards to your stay and will ensure that they are passed to the team here at the hotel. It is always very pleasing to read such positive feedback and I thank you for taking the time to write.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa very soon.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

this hotel should be awarded five stars it is the best hotel we have stayed at, staff are so attentive, food to die for, well done to all we cant wait to go back. we also went to the spa which was very relaxing staff charming ,

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your comments with regard to your stay and the service received from the team

We do take great pride in our product and service and in particular in our high levels of food quality. I notice you are definitely looking to return and when you do so please do take advantage of our fantastic offers by calling the hotel direct.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,


Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had an amazing one night stay at Rookery Hall. The hotel is beautiful, the room spotless, the food excellent and the staff were all friendly and attentive. We also made use of the spa which was of a high standard. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel7282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for using Trip Advisor to relay your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel. I was pleased to read your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Wow... From the minute we drove along the sweeping driveway up to the Hotel we were met by a fantastic view of the stunning grounds and Hotel. Friendly staff were waiting outside the entrance doors, who took our luggage and escorted us into Reception, then while we were booking in, they parked our car. We were then taken up in the lift to our Suite, Room Number 31, and wow it was huge, comfy, clean and well furnished with everything in there you need. The food and Spa was excellent, all staff were friendly and efficient. The venue they use for Weddings/parties is in a seperate building alonside the Hotel, so no noise is carried through. We have been to many lovely hotels here in GB and around the World and I can honesly say, book your visit now. I could not fault this Hotel at all. Well thought out and planned. The only downside to this visit for my Birthday, is that it was not long enough and we had to come home...but we will certainly be going back whether it will be in a Suite or any other room. Well done and a big thank you to all concerned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on our hotel for our future guests; I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience. I have already passed on to the team your very kind comments about being attentive and providing great, friendly service because this is what we aim to provide for all of our guests.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,156 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
20.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,605 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,150 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing