We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dessert ever!!!”
Review of The Boar's Head - CLOSED

The Boar's Head
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Dessert ever!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My friend and I were recommended this pub restaurant by her mum and dad who had eaten in a few years ago. The food was fantastic!!! The dessert was to die for, a raspberry bakewell tart, which come warm with ice-cream, wow!!! best dessert I have ever eaten and I have eaten quite a few.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kpangel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    16
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not so good.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hadnt called in for quite a while, food not as good as previous vist.

Had scampi and chips, chips very hard, not enjoyable.

Probably wouldnt go again or recommend.

Although the gardens are lovely, maybe OK just for a drink, staff very pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sxi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs. UK.
Level Contributor
654 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good pub !”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch while in the area. Large pub, seemed fairly quiet - warm greeting,friendly staff. Food was fairly typical pub food, fine for what it is. Good beer - altogether a nice place to stop for lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank richardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bissy pub”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

we go some times for something diffrant to do we have had food and it was good home cooked food nice staff and a good out side space to.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank friend35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Called in on the way to Bridgemere”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I called into the Boar's Head on our way to the garden centre, we have been before and have always been happy with the food. We both had the bookmakers sandwich which was very tasty and tender, it comes with a few chips and a side salad.
The service was very good and the price is reasonable, the only slight let down was my latte was a bit small (next time I will have to check if they do a large latte).
All in all a very nice lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boar's Head also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing