We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy bunny!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hiltons Tea Rooms

Hiltons Tea Rooms
Ranked #11 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Nantwich
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Description: Breakfast, Lunch & Outside Catering from our Tea Rooms
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very happy bunny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had a great lunch there today yes it's an old school cafe but the home-cake and chips make up for the surroundings and the owner had us in stitches with her dry sense of humour !! I will definitely be going there again and would highly recommend if only to try the cakes x

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaxC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tarporley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“keep away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is dreadful. Food was awful and very over priced. As we walked in there was only one person in there. I have probably had a worst fish but I cannot remember when.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and Cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stopped in Nantwich on our way to wales looking for breakfast and this was the first place we found. Friendly staff and a nice decor although not very large inside. Toilet is outside around the back and unheated! Only disappointment would be that the large breakfast comes with hash brown or black pudding or mushrooms, not all together.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value,nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Changed hands after many years in the same family,but the new owners have retained the good reputation it had/has and is well worth a visit for a good english breakfast,lunch or just a nice cup of tea!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank greatgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chip Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I came upon this little place on a trip from London to Liverpool and finding myself in Nantwich at around lunchtime. I don't know how many cafes still hand make and double-fry their chips, but they are few and far between and to be treasured. Affable owner/chip maker, friendly staff, pleasant surroundings and a tempting range of nosh. My favourite kind of establishment - halfway between cafe and restaurant. I only wish it was closer to where I live. Maybe he should start a franchise.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mixtyplinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiltons Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Hiltons Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing