We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely lunch”
Review of Fruitition

Fruitition
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Nantwich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Fresh Food Made By Us The Way You Like It.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Honestly the best sandwiches we have ever eaten. Brilliant service ,good coffee friendly staff. Will go here again if we possible can !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nestlecymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    14
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food and freshly cooked”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had a lovely meal, freshly cooked and nicely presented. Staff really nice and friendly. Very busy but you can understand why it is - will visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Safe bet for a meal”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

There are many cafés, coffee shops, pubs etc in Nantwich and so if you are a stranger to the town where do you go when you're late finding brunch? This is a nice little cafe, you get a warm and friendly welcome and they make it their business to bring your food exactly how you like it. The food is fresh and well prepared. Menu choices are sandwiches, soups, baked potatoes etc and homemade cakes (no chips etc., this is no "greasy spoon"!) along with a wide selection of smoothies and such. The emphasis is on fresh, good quality food, well served.
Aside from the smoothies and so on there's more choice if you're not a veggie, savoury choices lean more to things like many bacon-based snacks.
Prices are reasonable and I don't think you'd be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budgetstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best little place in Nantwich ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Great quality fresh food and drink and the friendliest staff in town . There are lots of cafés in Nantwich but this is the one I would miss the most.

Helpful?
Thank Hawkthestayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Proper Cafe!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Whilst on our way to North Wales we decided to have an early breakfast in Fruitition based upon it's TA rating and reviews. I think we were the first customers at 8.15 and were welcomed by a cheery "good morning". The menu is very good, with lots of choice ranging from traditional bacon+eggs, etc to freshly made sandwiches and smoothies.
The decor of Fruitition was simple and fresh with everything looking clean and presentable.
The food was freshly prepared, hot and of very good quality and portion size. The cappuccino's were equally impressive. The waiting staff were very friendly and chatty.
We would definitely recommend this cafe and it will be on my list when we get to visit Nantwich again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fivegoldstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fruitition also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Fruitition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing