We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious soup”
Review of McCormick's

McCormick's
Ranked #12 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Nantwich
Description: Nantwich Cafe - Referances www.gourmetnantwich.co.uk Tel: 01270 628451
Restaurant details
Description: Nantwich Cafe - Referances www.gourmetnantwich.co.uk Tel: 01270 628451
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious soup”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Popped in yesterday with my mum. We had a delicious bowl of homemade soup (pea and mint) with crusty French bread, followed by a piece of carrot cake which is to die for! Its not very often you find cafes selling homemade cakes these days. Will definitely be returning next time we are in Nantwich!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmyK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    13
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fresh food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I am a regular customer at McCormicks and couldn't fault anything. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and are accommodating with requests to suit my dietary needs. There is a great choice of hot and cold food - I would recommend the bacon and Brie panini! Great coffee too!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly8089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Large choice of reasonably priced sandwiches and hot dishes.
Suitable for all the family--i used to take my elderly father here--and he thooughly enjoyed it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindajane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and family orientated”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lovely staff, friendly atmosphere and good food. Our children really like the bacon and sausage sandwiches with accompanying colouring in pages and crayons!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“allergy”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i went in for lunch, and i explained the the staff taking my order that i had a dairy allergy,and to make sure that there was no butter on my sandwich, the first time she served it i got the wrong bread, the second time she served it it was the right bread but still had butter onand by this time i was a little frustrated and told her for the third time that i couldnt have butter as i had a dairy allergy, so when she took away the sandwich for the last time i assumed i got my message across, and when she bought my sandwich back everything seemed fine, but when i opened the sandwich, what i could see what that there was butter all over the meat, so instead of getting the fresh unbuttered sandwich i orignally asked for i got three bad attempts and annoyed member of staff and butter all over the food they made me pay for, i would not recommned it, non of my family will eat there now because of this and neither do my work place. So instead of listening to one customer they have lost more than a handful

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank natashia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick's also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to McCormick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing