We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mill Covert”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mill Covert”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Lovely location, lovely house, lovely people (and dog), lovely food,nothing too much trouble, a marvellous place to stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed 2 nights over New Year's and we were so pleased we could bring our dog along. We chose the Evelyn room, which was even nicer than it appears in the pictures. It was very clean and all amenities were included. The hosts were warm and friendly, but professional and not at all intrusive. We emailed beforehand to warn them about our special dietary needs (one vegan, one coeliac). They went out of their way to accommodate us, right down to vegan soap in the bathroom and gluten free cookies in the room! Usually we miss out on in room treats, as we cannot eat them. We had plenty of choices at breakfast also, with my favourite gluten free cereal, gluten free bread, and even breakfast biscuits for our dog! We wished we had more time to enjoy the grounds. We had a lovely deck right off our room which lead down to a charming summer house and garden area with ornamental pond. It must be very pleasant in spring/summer to sit out with your morning tea. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Nantwich and look forward to staying there the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I took a trip with my mum to Nantwich for the Show this year and stayed at Mill Covert for two nights. Linda was a fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble, clean room, really comfy beds, powerful shower, expertly individually cooked breakfast with fresh ingredients and picturesque surroundings make this B&B worth all its star ratings. We will definately pay a visit next year. I cant fault this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We always use Tripadvisor to research our accommodation before we book and we are seldom disappointed. Mill Covert exceeded our expectations. Beautiful location, house and rooms excellent and the icing on the cake was Linda and Richard, the perfect hosts. We felt welcome from the very start of our three day stay and we wish it could have been longer. We were traveling from Heathrow after an overnight flight from Toronto and had arranged with Lynda for an evening meal and it was excellent. Perfect marks for this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Super rooms and lovely breakfast. Very cyclist-friendly. Looking forward to coming back without the lands end to John O'Groats cycle as an excuse.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed one night in the Evelyn room to break a long journey, but would happily have spent a week. Richard & Linda have created a high quality B&B that exceeded our expectations. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed the lovely garden and wildlife. Good pub (The Boars Head) just a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich england
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Every now and again you stumble across something quite special and this is what happened when our group of cyclists stopped here on route to Scotland. This house was built by Richard and is perhaps the best B&B that we have stayed in. Superb rooms with comfortable beds, tea making facilities large plasma screen TV and I had a huge bathroom with wet room and a whirlpool bath - just the thing after cycling 90 miles! But this was just the start - there was tea and coffee supplied in the huge guest lounge which had a woodburner throwing out welcome heat. We then relaxed and enjoyed a three course meal which at £15ph was impressive value for 6 hungry guys. Linda was a gracious host and cooked up a mean breakfast the next day. We all wished that we could have stayed for more than one night. This place has to rank amongst the very best that the country has to offer. Stay there - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoChutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mill Cottage Mill Lane | Doddington, Nantwich CW5 7NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Driveway with room for 8 cars all on ground level. Wheelchair access & disabled room with excellent wet room. 32" flat screen TVs, free wi-fi in all rooms, tea/coffee making facilities, very comfy beds (all doubles are king size), power showers, whirlpool baths in certain rooms. Well behaved dogs welcome. Traditional full English breakfast. Log burning fire. Evening meals available (24 hour notice required). Fully licensed. 45 minutes from Manchester airport. Stunning countryside location. Discount for long stay guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing