We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Ice cream and atmosphere”

Snugburys Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sitting in the old cobbled yard under the big copper beech, taking five minutes,and watching the swallows - whilst devouring a Snugburys Ice Cream is one of life's great pleasures. I guess that is why thousands of people come time after time to get their fix as they say :)Here at Snugburys we are not only famous for our ice cream, we also attract tens of thousands of visitors every summer to come and admire our huge straw sculptures. These impressive creations stand tall in our field along side the A51. Previous creations have included a 36 ft Meerkat and a working model of London’s Big Ben!
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Ice cream and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I loved it here, friendly staff, goats and cows for my son to look at. an all round lovely experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    156
    46
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spoilt for Choice!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have visited Snugburys three times now and it never fails to hit the spot. The choice of flavours is vast and you know when you get that feeling that you can't choose just a couple of them ....... well that's happened each time we've been. The first time we visited we were just passing by on a narrowboat holiday. We moored up and wondered up the road for ice cream. Wow! we just knew that we would have to visit again on the way back - so we did. Twice in a week - great!!
We have friends who live relatively close by so that meant we had to visit again - well you just have to don't you?
It's a great place to stop by and enjoy fantastic ice cream. There are a few animals for the kids to see and the venue is a lovely converted barn/farmhouse - all very tastefully refurbished. This will become a regular ice cream stop for us.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank YabbyNYik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for the grandchildren”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Everyone needs a treat - and the choice of different ice cream flavours certain was that. Always seems very popular and busy, so the 'general public' obviously agree with me!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like.....”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

ice cream this is the place to visit can especially recommend the Yum Yum, love the annual straw monuments, this year is a tribute to British Cycling - couldn't have been better. Well done!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annievilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Visiting the Food & Drink Festival on a lovely sunny day gave us the perfect excuse to indulge in an ice cream and the choice of flavours was pretty extensive. I particularly enjoyed my Rum & Raisin cornet - it took me back years because it was such a treat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snugburys Ice Cream also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Snugburys Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing